Create Game Lists on MeltedJoystick.com
FilmCrave home
   Movies  Members
Search +
Searching... Close  
Are you sure you want to delete this comment?
  
 
  Login Using Facebook
Twitter
 
     
 

Pulp Fiction (1994) Movie Reviews

Your Rating:
 
 
Buy Pulp Fiction (1994) DVD from AmazonBuy Pulp Fiction (1994) DVD from Amazon  Add to List: Add to movie listWrite Review +Request correction +Submit a plot +

Quick Movie Reviews

1 - 10 of 33 

SteelCity99 04/22/2018 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

Unbelievable monologues, flawless character development, a fantastic tribute to cinema of all branches with references that only true masters of cinema can spot, an unconventional and absorbing screenplay structure that creates the feeling of a roller-coaster, fucking hilarious dialogues, a blast of a soundtrack, 150 minutes of talent that fly away in like 30 minutes, a multi-star Hollywood cast receiving their best roles. All of this was needed to surpass such a good movie like Reservoir Dogs... The ironic thing is, this would inspire several moviemakers as well, so this represents a pulp culture landmark. Favorite movie reference: Jean Luc Godard's even better Bande à Part (1964). 96/100

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Matthew Brady 12/25/2013 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

love this movie :). the Lines in the movie are still be used today and the writing/the acting/the directing are the best parts of the movie ;).

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

mitchellyoung 03/25/2013 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

Pulp Fiction is what hailed to the film community that Quentin Tarantino had arrived as a visual auteur. The film is a complete original - from the unusual and eccentric characters, to the witty and razor-sharp dialogue, to the topsy-turvy plot, which shifts backwards and forwards in time. The film is a crime film that cares more about its characters than about its McGuffin of a plot and it's exciting, funny, and energetic from start to finish.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

FSUNoles27TS 12/05/2012 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

This is Tarantino's masterpiece. The ultimate movie that has you laughing and amazed at every scene. No detail is left untouched, every character is unique and multi-dimensional. I still find the dance scene between Travolta and Uma to be one of my favorite dance scenes of all time. Strangely, this movie took me awhile to sit down and watch. One of the best movies of all time.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Ean Vali 11/30/2012 (1 of 2 found this helpful)

Rating of
0.5/4 

The name sais it all. Pulp and fiction. Sorry, didnt like it, I'm used to shock culture....

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

The Host 10/24/2012 (0 of 1 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

The best Quentin Tarantino movie by far!

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Hayk 06/18/2012 (0 of 1 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

in my opinion this film is a best original film of all time

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Hayk 06/18/2012 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

in my opinion this film is a best original film of all time

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Alaine 12/12/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2.5/4 

The darling of the film illuminates. I re-watch this when I want to feel the world is crazy dirty.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

dukeakasmudge 09/13/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
1/4 

I use to really like this movie but not anymore

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 
1  2  3  4  Next  
 
 
Log In
Help on how to log into FilmCrave
Login with Facebook
Login with FilmCrave
 
 
What Members Are Doing
Movie Talk
New Movie Reviews
New Movie Lists
Movies I Want To See by Laura
2009 by Travis
My Blu Ray Collection by Yojimbo
My Wish List by Andrew
2013 by Karmand
2018 Rated and Ranked by Chris Kavan
Best to Worst Movies – Dreamworks by Manuel Josh Rivera
Films I Hate by SIngli6

 

 

 

Contact FilmCrave Public Relations    

Advertise and Business

Developer API

Contact Us

Jobs

About us

SiteMap

 

Support FilmCrave

FAQ and Help

News and Press

Terms of Use

Privacy