Create Game Lists on MeltedJoystick.com
FilmCrave home
   Movies  Members
Search +
Searching... Close  
Are you sure you want to delete this comment?
  
 
  Login Using Facebook
Twitter
 
     
 

The Pianist (2002) Movie Reviews

Your Rating:
 
 
Buy The Pianist (2002) DVD from AmazonBuy The Pianist (2002) DVD from Amazon  Add to List: Add to movie listWrite Review +Request correction +Submit a plot +

Quick Movie Reviews

1 - 10 of 13 

Carl 11/25/2014 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

I watched this movie awhile ago and afterwards I thought it was a masterpiece. Just today I re-watched The Pianist and my thoughts have changed. There's no doubt Brody gave a great performance, the middle of the movie dragged but still good movie solid B 3/4. Not the type of movie to watch often.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Matthew Brady 07/25/2014 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

The film is about a Jewish pianist must flee is home country as Germany invades. He is reluctant to flee and struggles to survive because of it. The acting in this film was outstanding, some of the scenes in this movie are shocking and heartbreaking.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

worleyjamers 07/07/2013 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

A masterpiece.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

mitchellyoung 05/16/2012 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

The stark reality of the horrors of war are portrayed vividly here, reflected in the unique and immersive performance of Adrien Brody, who has never (before or after) been better. Polanski abandons his latent surrealism for a straightforward tale of survival, with music at its backbone, and the result is moving and uplifting, ultimately.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

SIngli6 01/12/2012 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2.5/4 

Polanski and an uncharismatic Adrien Brody suck much of the ardour out of the Holocaust through a desultory narrative and banal imagery with an obdurate prejudice hitherto thought possible even by those whom commonly deal with black supremacists.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Snoogans 11/14/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

Adrien Brody's best performance to date. This is a great historical drama.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

myfaja 08/10/2010 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

I've said it before, depression makes for good movie. This is the most depressing movies I have ever seen, and it's also one of the best. The Pianist is flawless. I hard as I try, I can not think of anything bad to say about it. Adrien Brody's performance is one of the best I've ever seen. Beautifully directed and choreographed. Roman Polanski may be a pervert, but he is an amazing film maker. It's hard to watch, but at the same time, hard to stop watching. Once you start watching it, you need to know what happens to this character, and even though it pains you, you have to finish it. In the end, this film will leave you speechless. It's intense, suspenseful and powerful. A definite must-watch.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

PsychoKing1227 08/20/2009 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3.5/4 

Utterly superb!

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

sapien 01/17/2009 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3.5/4 

Almost a dirty word, almost! But, definitely a great movie.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Allison 12/21/2007 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

This is an absolute masterpiece by Polanski. Adrian Brody has never shone before or since (even in the Darjeeling Limited). I highly recommend.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 
1  2  Next  
 
 
Log In
Help on how to log into FilmCrave
Login with Facebook
Login with FilmCrave
 
 
What Members Are Doing
Movie Talk
New Movie Reviews
New Movie Lists
My Wish List by goodguy28
Top 2016 by frenchfreyteetor
2015 Movies by Mr Cinema
2015 by Karmand
Top Films of 2012 by Neobowler
Movies First Seen in 2017 by royaluglydudes
Top Movie List by Seth
Movies I've Watched by Chris Ghost

 

 

 

Contact FilmCrave Public Relations    

Advertise and Business

Developer API

Contact Us

Jobs

About us

SiteMap

 

Support FilmCrave

FAQ and Help

News and Press

Terms of Use

Privacy