Create Game Lists on MeltedJoystick.com
FilmCrave home
   Movies  Members
Search +
Searching... Close  
Are you sure you want to delete this comment?
  
 
  Login Using Facebook
Twitter
 
     
 

Pee Wee's Big Adventure (1985) Movie Reviews

Your Rating:
 
 
Buy Pee Wee's Big Adventure (1985) DVD from AmazonBuy Pee Wee's Big Adventure (1985) DVD from Amazon  Add to List: Add to movie listWrite Review +Request correction +Submit a plot +

Quick Movie Reviews

1 - 10 of 10 

Matthew Brady 04/24/2014 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

Good all pee wee.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Snoogans 11/14/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

Different than the T.V. show that would later spawn from this film. There are some darker implications at play, and some truly funny moments within the sketch-like nature of the story. This 'road trip' formula works due to the title character's outlandish stunts and childish demeanor juxtaposed with a believable, adult reality. A "family film" in the sense that everyone can watch this and have a varying reaction depending on their age. I found new ways of enjoyment after having seen this as a small child and again as an adult over two decades later. I like it even more now, surprisingly. Good silly entertainment.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

dukeakasmudge 09/13/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3.5/4 

Pee Wee NEVER gets old

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

mitchellyoung 03/06/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3.5/4 

I have a big soft spot for this movie. It's so weird and wonderful at times, as most Burton films are. At other times, it is shrewd and sarcastic. The childlike joy of Pee-wee is contagious and on full exhibit in this film.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

sapien 03/25/2010 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2.5/4 

I don't remember much about this movie, other than that stupid red bike. But, I do remember kinda liking it.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

PsychoKing1227 08/09/2009 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2/4 

Awww...come one everyone. This movie is silly, but its Tim Burton's first film and it really showcases how insanely brilliant the high art of Pee Wee's Playhouse was. We all should just get off our high horses and watch the movies that we can't stand for the sole purpose to convince ourselves we're not as critical as we want to be.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

serioussir 05/08/2008 (1 of 1 found this helpful)

Rating of
3.5/4 

One of my all-time favorites. Weird, wacky, random, funny. Definitely requires a different sense of humor. Lots of funny lines. I adore Paul Rubens as Pee-wee.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Chris Kavan 07/27/2007 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3.5/4 

Delightfully imaginative film that will make the kids laugh, but has enough elements to keep adults entertained. Because it's Burton, expect a few darker moments, but overall, this is as cheerful as you'll ever find him.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Gabe 07/27/2007 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3.5/4 

Tim Burton's first and best film, sorry Batman lovers. Paul Reubens created one of the most iconic character of the past 30 years with this film along with his Saturday morning television show. Danny Elfman, basically Burton's own composer created a memorable score for the film. If you haven't seen this one in a while, buy it, it's cheap.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Alex 03/31/2007 (1 of 1 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

Yes, I love this movie. In my opinion, one of Tim Burton's best movies. The story of the perfect bike and the adventures that Pee Wee must go on are a lot of fun to see. The score by Elfman adds a touch of genius. Trust me, see it again!

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 
1    
 
 
Log In
Help on how to log into FilmCrave
Login with Facebook
Login with FilmCrave
 
 
What Members Are Doing
Movie Talk
New Movie Reviews
New Movie Lists
Top Movie List by SIngli6
Movies First Seen in 2017 by royaluglydudes
Top Films of 2011 by Neobowler
2016 Movies by Mr Cinema
Top Thriller Movies by Rod
My Blu Ray Collection by Yojimbo
movies of 2017 by skater4159
Top Sci-Fi Movies by Nolane

 

 

 

Contact FilmCrave Public Relations    

Advertise and Business

Developer API

Contact Us

Jobs

About us

SiteMap

 

Support FilmCrave

FAQ and Help

News and Press

Terms of Use

Privacy