Create Game Lists on MeltedJoystick.com
FilmCrave home
   Movies  Members
Search +
Searching... Close  
Are you sure you want to delete this comment?
  
 
  Login Using Facebook
Twitter
 
     
 

O Brother Where Art Thou (2000) Movie Reviews

Your Rating:
 
 
Buy O Brother Where Art Thou (2000) DVD from AmazonBuy O Brother Where Art Thou (2000) DVD from Amazon  Add to List: Add to movie listWrite Review +Request correction +Submit a plot +

Quick Movie Reviews

1 - 10 of 15 

Yojimbo 10/06/2012 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
1.5/4 

I'm normally a big fan of the Coen brothers but I couldn't get on with this at all...

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Ean Vali 08/28/2012 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
0.5/4 

To quote someone: SIngli6 06/13/2011 This feature-length homage to Preston Sturges may appeal to those with an affinity for classic Americana, but for those more embittered Europeans I strongly recommend you avoid it like the plague. Roger Deakins' cinematography and a manic-depressive Michael Badalucco are simply not worth the time and the effort. I agree. This movie has nothing for me that makes me watch it ever again. To be honest I didn't even make it to the end titles! I thought it was a funny game. I found out the only joke was on me!

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

mitchellyoung 03/25/2012 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3.5/4 

It's fun catching all the allusions in this mythology-inspired madcap journey through the South. The Coens put their trademark weird characters on full display here, but this time inject their story with some country charm and music. The film is funny, inspiring, and unique in a visionary way.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

SIngli6 06/13/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2/4 

This feature-length homage to Preston Sturges may appeal to those with an affinity for classic Americana, but for those more embittered Europeans I strongly recommend you avoid it like the plague. Roger Deakins' cinematography and a manic-depressive Michael Badalucco are simply not worth the time and the effort.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Patrik 07/13/2010 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3.5/4 

A great film and one of the Coen's best. It's funny and in a sort of way, it makes me wanna go back 75 years in time. A great adventure with great music too!

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

sapien 12/16/2009 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3.5/4 

There are so many great things about this movie. Hell, even the music is awesome!

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

PsychoKing1227 08/21/2009 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3.5/4 

Wonderfully hysterical. One of the best Coen brothers movies.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

The Dude 06/14/2009 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3.5/4 

This is an all around great work of art for many reasons. I love the time frame that the movie takes place in along with the "old timey" lingo. The soundtrack to this movie is particularly strong as well. The idea of making a film based on The Odyssey by Homer is very captivating and the cast of characters is superb. John Goodman plays a great cyclops under the guise of a bible salesman and this maybe one of Clooney's best acting performances in my opinion. The mixing of subtle and not so subtle humor is also right down my alley. Great film, a must see in my opinion.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Snoogans 09/11/2008 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3.5/4 

Yet another great Coen Brothers' comedy. Memorable moments and one-liners galore. Awesome music that you'll be singing for days. Fun movie.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

whysoserious? 07/28/2008 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3.5/4 

a different kind of comedy that has some of the best one-liners out there. Clooney and Nelson are laugh out loud hilarious.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 
1  2  Next  
 
 
Log In
Help on how to log into FilmCrave
Login with Facebook
Login with FilmCrave
 
 
What Members Are Doing
Movie Talk
New Movie Reviews
New Movie Lists
Movies Watched by Sunbutt
Top Films of 2007 by Neobowler
2016 by Karmand
Movies of 2012 by Stoney McStonerson
Recent Movies To See by Mr Cinema
Movies to Watch by royaluglydudes
Superhero Films by SIngli6
2017 Rated and Ranked by Chris Kavan

 

 

 

Contact FilmCrave Public Relations    

Advertise and Business

Developer API

Contact Us

Jobs

About us

SiteMap

 

Support FilmCrave

FAQ and Help

News and Press

Terms of Use

Privacy