Create Game Lists on MeltedJoystick.com
FilmCrave home
   Movies  Members
Search +
Searching... Close  
Are you sure you want to delete this comment?
  
 
  Login Using Facebook
Twitter
 
     
 

The Mist (2007) Movie Reviews

Your Rating:
 
 
Buy The Mist (2007) DVD from AmazonBuy The Mist (2007) DVD from Amazon  Add to List: Add to movie listWrite Review +Request correction +Submit a plot +

Quick Movie Reviews

1 - 10 of 17 

Matthew Brady 02/20/2014 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2.5/4 

After a mysterious crash a mysterious storm passes through in which a clan of creatures rise up to take over a small town with only the citizens to protect themselves. The ending to this movie is so shocking and heart breaking that I should have ended better. the visual effect's are okay in some parts but the rest of the effect's in the film are dull to look at and the characters are so unlikable that you wish they will die.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Snoogans 11/07/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3.5/4 

A smarter monster flick that generates some tension and has a ballsy ending that most Hollywood movies would never go for.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

dukeakasmudge 09/13/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

I think even if you're not a fan of Sci Fi like I am you can't help but like The Mist.It just keeps you on the edge of your seat wondering what's gonna happen next & the ending will leave you thinking, Now that's truly f*#ked up then while you're thinking that, Something else happens that'll leave your head spinning & will make you go WOW!!! The Mist was awesome!

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

mitchellyoung 07/23/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3.5/4 

A stellar thriller that combines suspense with actual social and political themes of fear-mongering and paranoia. The special effects work best when the creatures aren't fully seen. The movie doesn't compromise its gritty story, to its credit.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

gideon43 05/28/2010 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3.5/4 

Criminally overlooked horror thriller with a first rate pedigree (directed by Frank Darabont from a story by Stephen King). A box office dud in the States, The Mist is a superior, compact and incredibly intense movie, which is heads above a lot of the teen friendly shockers currently been churned out by the major studios. Cranking up the tension to an unbearable level, The Mist uses atmosphere, scares and the feeling of paranoia rather then opting for all out gore. A top performance from Marcia Gay Harden and a gut wrenchingly savage twist ending which could be construed as depressing and nihilistic if it wasn't so brilliant.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

BmovieJosh 09/25/2009 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2.5/4 

When I first saw the previews for this I was thinking it was going to be something like The Fog, which I hated, but it's not at all. The only simularity is both films have natural events. The mist is about a storm passing through a small town and after it passes creatures rise from the mist that was left behind. The town must prtect themselves. The most popular setting of the film is in a grocery store. I liked this film and thought it was well made and written. The ending to this is amazing. I will not say anymore about it, but I will say this. If you haven't already then go rent The Mist!

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

PsychoKing1227 08/21/2009 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3.5/4 

Incredible Stephen King story told superbly with possibly one of the best endings of any movie I saw in 2007!

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

pixienerd487 07/14/2009 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2/4 

Anyone with any sort of imagination saw the ending of this one coming the minute the characters got in that car. You add to that Thomas Jane's horribly forced displays of emotion, Marcia Gay Harden's needless and hammy over-acting, and the running time of 2 hours, and you've got another mediocre Stephen King flick.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

fifteen% 07/10/2009 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

a decent horror film from stephen king's story. actually consider this film a good one, comparing it to a LOT of bad horror films that a re coming out today!

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

The SHC 03/14/2009 (0 of 1 found this helpful)

Rating of
0.5/4 

Good god, this movie sucked. I had an aneurism just watching the first twenty minutes of it. Well, what can you expect from a movie that only took 2 weeks to film

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 
1  2  Next  
 
 
Log In
Help on how to log into FilmCrave
Login with Facebook
Login with FilmCrave
 
 
What Members Are Doing
Movie Talk
New Movie Reviews
New Movie Lists
2015 by Karmand
Top Movie List by Michael
Movies of 2017 by Stoney McStonerson
2017 by Randall
Movies I've Seen by M3tr4nk0
2017 Rated and Ranked by Chris Kavan
Best Horror Films of all Time by cacb3995
Top Movie List by Seth

 

 

 

Contact FilmCrave Public Relations    

Advertise and Business

Developer API

Contact Us

Jobs

About us

SiteMap

 

Support FilmCrave

FAQ and Help

News and Press

Terms of Use

Privacy