Create Game Lists on MeltedJoystick.com
FilmCrave home
   Movies  Members
Search +
Searching... Close  
Are you sure you want to delete this comment?
  
 
  Login Using Facebook
Twitter
 
     
 

Mission: Impossible (1996) Movie Reviews

Your Rating:
 
 
Buy Mission: Impossible (1996) DVD from AmazonBuy Mission: Impossible (1996) DVD from Amazon  Add to List: Add to movie listWrite Review +Request correction +Submit a plot +

Quick Movie Reviews

1 - 10 of 14 

Leighann Paige 02/10/2016 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

Ethan Hunt is an American spy put into the cross hairs of his own when he's mistakenly mistaken for a traitor. Throughout the movie he puts together and accomplishes a plan, with the help of others, to clear his name and put the right people in the line of fire. From the beginning I was always wondering what characters would and wouldn't be safe. Although it was safe to assume Ethan would be, given the following five films have Tom Cruise, I still worried about his character making it out okay. The score and known theme certainly helped the drama and action out. However, the plot had a few hiccups and dull spots. All in all, it was a good movie. I would watch it again if I needed a little action in my night.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Matthew Brady 08/27/2014 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

Mission: Impossible is a smart action pack movie with a bad-ass theme song.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Ean Vali 10/15/2012 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2.5/4 

Nice work. Doesn't do any harm to the old series, even has some hints to point the relation. Tom Cruise isn't my favorite player but this suits him. Only the way he runs ..... looks really silly.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

mitchellyoung 02/01/2012 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3.5/4 

With some clever homages to the original series, Mission: Impossible is an exciting and fun movie, which spawned an often very-fun (with the exception of the second film) franchise. Tom Cruise plays his best action role and the supporting cast provides a good balance of action and humor.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Alaine 12/22/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2/4 

Nothing augers success like ripping off a tv show and plopping Tom Cruise into the lead chair, eh? Not really. I've seen this once since it came out. I may see it again if I forget what I thought about it the first time. Spies and treachery. Redundant?

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Snoogans 11/07/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3.5/4 

A great action movie. Full of suspense and many memorable moments.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

dukeakasmudge 09/21/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
0.5/4 

Mission Impossible to watch

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

sapien 09/21/2009 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

I saw this one in the movie theater, and man, it was awesome!

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

The Movie Man 05/23/2009 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2.5/4 

With a Legendary Action movie Director such as John Woo directing, You would think that this film would be a good action movie, but it's not. The Direction is Lazy. The Screenplay is bad. there isn't much action for an action movie! and the twists are just terrible. Why this sequel was made is beyond me.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

CJP 09/25/2008 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

Action: 3/3 + Comedy: 0/2 + Good vs Evil: 1/1 + Love/Sex: 1/1 + Special Effects: 0.5/1 + Plot: 1/1 + Music: 1/1 = 7.5/10 or 75%. Tom Cruise creates a new, respectable Ethan Hunt that is a seamless mix of naivity, super agent, and bad guy all in one. The complex frame conspiracies within the above-the-law agencies are a wonderful backdrop to the pounding action and spy sequences.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 
1  2  Next  
 
 
Log In
Help on how to log into FilmCrave
Login with Facebook
Login with FilmCrave
 
 
What Members Are Doing
Movie Talk
New Movie Reviews
New Movie Lists
Top Films of 2012 by Neobowler
Movies First Seen in 2017 by royaluglydudes
Top Movie List by Seth
Movies I've Watched by Chris Ghost
2016 Rated and Ranked by Chris Kavan
2013 by Karmand
movies of 2017 by skater4159
Movies Watched by Sunbutt

 

 

 

Contact FilmCrave Public Relations    

Advertise and Business

Developer API

Contact Us

Jobs

About us

SiteMap

 

Support FilmCrave

FAQ and Help

News and Press

Terms of Use

Privacy