Create Game Lists on MeltedJoystick.com
FilmCrave home
   Movies  Members
Search +
Searching... Close  
Are you sure you want to delete this comment?
  
 
  Login Using Facebook
Twitter
 
     
 

The Matrix (1999) Movie Reviews

Your Rating:
 
 
Buy The Matrix (1999) DVD from AmazonBuy The Matrix (1999) DVD from Amazon  Add to List: Add to movie listWrite Review +Request correction +Submit a plot +

Quick Movie Reviews

11 - 20 of 27 

shutterspeed777 04/15/2009 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

I always render a full star-studded rating on a good quality movie whenever it breaks a monumental landmark in the wide screen culture. Needless to say, this movie has reverberated in all the cinematic corridors of the industry. A distantiated perspective of whatever is "perceived reality". Two thumbs up definitely !!!

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

sapien 01/11/2009 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

What can you say? This movie started a revolution in movies. It was the first of its kind. Good movie.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Tia Maria 12/14/2008 (0 of 1 found this helpful)

Rating of
1/4 

I know that The Matrix probably deserves higher than one star, but I didn't personally didn't enjoy it. It is a movie full of action, dodging bullets, computer techonology, and unlikelyhood. Not my type of movie at all. So obviously, guys, this is a must watch (assuming you haven't already seen it), and girls, if you love sci-fi/action movies, then you will love this. Otherwise you will loathe this movie.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Hidde 06/17/2008 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2/4 

Good action and science fiction but I didn't enjoy the story very much.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Ilovetimburton 05/19/2008 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

 

The word trancending doesn't even begin to describe this film. I saw it much later then everyone else but seemed to appreciate it more then other people. The plot was one of the most original and intriguing plots that i have ever seen. One of the best films ive ever seen.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

serioussir 05/13/2008 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

This movie was so fantastic when it came out - a whole new movie experience. The action is amazing and the story is exciting, dramatic and action-packed. Although several movies have copied the style of the action-scenes in this show, these one are still the best. I really dislike Keanu Reeves in everything he's been is (with the exception of Parenthood) but the supporting cast is so good, Reeves' inability to act becomes less obvious. Fishburn is great, as always.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

trainerboy 05/10/2008 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
1.5/4 

I gave it a low mark just because after watching it five times, I am still not sure what it is about. Ihave to have my wife and son explain it to me every time. It does have a lot of intrigue and action so it is good to watch, I just don't get what it is about.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

fake_username 02/25/2008 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

Some good philosophy but it's negated by the fact that everything has to be spelled out completely. A new attempt at Blade Runner but not as good, still a great movie though.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Allison 12/22/2007 (1 of 1 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

The first time I didn't like it. But I have a brother. So I took him to see it again and it was much better the second time. A really great film.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

ventilatorblues 10/22/2007 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

Matrix makes you think the world again. Effects in this are of course awesomeand plot interesting, but for me the most important thing is questions and thoughts The Matrix brings. What is real? Red pill or blue pill? Philosophical viewer or not, Matrix is really enjoyable action and sci-fi film.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 
Prev  1  2  3  Next  
 
 
Log In
Help on how to log into FilmCrave
Login with Facebook
Login with FilmCrave
 
 
What Members Are Doing
Movie Talk
New Movie Reviews
New Movie Lists
Top Movie List by Seth
2016 by Karmand
Top Movie List by SIngli6
Movies I watched for the Nth time by Rod
Watched in 2017 by tonks76
Movies of 2017 by Stoney McStonerson
Fantastic French Films I Have Seen by Chris Kavan
2016 by Randall

 

 

 

Contact FilmCrave Public Relations    

Advertise and Business

Developer API

Contact Us

Jobs

About us

SiteMap

 

Support FilmCrave

FAQ and Help

News and Press

Terms of Use

Privacy