Create Game Lists on MeltedJoystick.com
FilmCrave home
   Movies  Members
Search +
Searching... Close  
Are you sure you want to delete this comment?
  
 
  Login Using Facebook
Twitter
 
     
 

Lord of the Rings: The Return of the King (2003) Movie Reviews

Your Rating:
 
 
Buy Lord of the Rings: The Return of the King (2003) DVD from AmazonBuy Lord of the Rings: The Return of the King (2003) DVD from Amazon  Add to List: Add to movie listWrite Review +Request correction +Submit a plot +

Quick Movie Reviews

11 - 20 of 24 

sapien 11/12/2008 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3.5/4 

It's an excellent movie. I especially like the beginning where they go into Spielgel's past. It's the best scene in the movie series.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

PsychoKing1227 10/08/2008 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

The last and most grandiose of the trilogy, "The Return of the King" is probably one of the best films ever made. With inspired action and brilliant story-telling techniques, this raw and brutal final chapter manages to communicate through the gore the triumph of good over evil. The darkest of times is dealt with by only a few of those who are willing to accept the responsibility and therefore, all is won when all is given. A breath-taking, tear-jerking tale of utter opulence, "The Return of the King" deserved Best Picture.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Gabe 07/08/2008 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

The best of the trilogy, but it should be watched with the previous two films.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Hidde 06/08/2008 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

Best Fantasy movie ever!!! Peter Jackson is a great director. The visual, costumes, and the special effect is the great. Lord of the Rings trilogy is great from the first to the end!

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

serioussir 05/27/2008 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3.5/4 

A stunning conclusion to a powerful epic.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

fake_username 02/25/2008 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
1.5/4 

Overly melodramatic with drawn out spots, two dimensional characters and a horrible ending. The acting is also the worst of the trilogy although none were spectacular.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Epic Fan 02/18/2008 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

An amazing finish to the greatest movies, books, storyline ever written/made! I had waterworks flowing for an hour straight practically. I think the ending was just fine, I just think they transitioned it wrong. They made everyone think like five or six times that the previous scene was the last one. This made people anxious. Better transitioning would have prevented this problem You can't have a 5 minute ending to a 12 hour long adventure. Things need to be wrapped up people. This was amazing.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Allison 12/22/2007 (0 of 1 found this helpful)

Rating of
0.5/4 

Boring and terrible. Overrated. I don't see what the deal is.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

itolismap 10/20/2007 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

 

We enjoyed the adventure brought to life once again. All three were in theatres for us and then now on our own shelf. All three enjoyed it. Great cinematography. and even though we had read the books. we were easily caught up in the story and time flew by in the theatre.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

philly22 09/14/2007 (1 of 3 found this helpful)

Rating of
2.5/4 

Omg. My ass was in pain the last hour. What a long f***ing movie, and I sat through the 5 hour version of F&A... but this was.. painful. Good movie, but it had like 7 different endings. It WOULDN'T END!

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 
Prev  1  2  3  Next  
 
 
Log In
Help on how to log into FilmCrave
Login with Facebook
Login with FilmCrave
 
 
What Members Are Doing
Movie Talk
New Movie Reviews
New Movie Lists
Movies I Want To See by Laura
Top Movie List by Jesse
Top Films of 1969 by Neobowler
Top Movie List by Seth
Movies I Want To See by dadams
Movies I've Watched by Chris Ghost
Top Movie List by Marugo
2009 by Karmand

 

 

 

Contact FilmCrave Public Relations    

Advertise and Business

Developer API

Contact Us

Jobs

About us

SiteMap

 

Support FilmCrave

FAQ and Help

News and Press

Terms of Use

Privacy