Create Game Lists on MeltedJoystick.com
FilmCrave home
   Movies  Members
Search +
Searching... Close  
Are you sure you want to delete this comment?
  
 
  Login Using Facebook
Twitter
 
     
 

King Kong (2005) Movie Reviews

Your Rating:
 
 
Buy King Kong (2005) DVD from AmazonBuy King Kong (2005) DVD from Amazon  Add to List: Add to movie listWrite Review +Request correction +Submit a plot +

Quick Movie Reviews

1 - 10 of 15 

Matthew Brady 08/11/2014 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2.5/4 

It's a okay movie it's way to long and Jack Black is missed cast.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

FSUNoles27TS 12/05/2012 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
1/4 

Somebody needs to lock Jack Black up.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

mitchellyoung 06/13/2012 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2/4 

This is a wholly unnecessary remake of a true film classic. Peter Jackson doesn't really get the themes of the first film, but he does make everything bigger, better, and longer (a three hour running time, really?). The special effects are a marvel and certain performances (Adrien Brody, Colin Hanks, Andy Serkis as Kong) stand out, but it's kind of a pointless exercise in excess.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

dukeakasmudge 09/21/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2.5/4 

Alright movie just way to long

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

donkeyknight 05/02/2011 (0 of 1 found this helpful)

Rating of
2/4 

Sure the special effects were mind-blowing (especially the battle between Kong and the T-Rexes), but the scene with the bugs attacking was revolting. I did not need to see that.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

The Film Rebel 08/19/2010 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

Finally! A remake that lives up to its original! Peter Jackson's epic follow-up to the Lord of the Rings trilogy is a breathtaking epic that showcases some of the best special effects on dinosaurs since Jurassic Park. What can I say, Kong is king.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Jr Movie Lover 07/25/2010 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3.5/4 

Personally a movie with Adrien Brody and Jack Black Co-Starring as leads sounds dumb to me. But they compliment each other well and serve a great purpose in making this film good. The only part the irks me about this movie is the dinosaur fight scene. I mean it becomes like one of those cheap Asian Godzilla verse movies with that scene. Naomi Watts and Colin Hanks also have good roles in the movie. My personal favorite scene is when Kong does his normal capture the girl climb the building scene. I sympathize with Kong for he was stripped from his land to be some freak act at some rich snobs New York act. All and All 8/10 for Good Acting Average Plot and Great Acting.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

PsychoKing1227 04/19/2010 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2.5/4 

A decent remake, but not really sure why the film needed to be remade. It certainly was exciting and I will enjoy watching it with my fiance, who really liked it.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Aza 11/09/2009 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2.5/4 

Though too overblown and too long; this epic action-adventure surely delivers some good performances and outstanding special effects.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

serioussir 05/13/2008 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
1/4 

This was ridiculously silly. If Watts made her sappy doe-eyed face at Kong one more time, I would have screamed. I couldn't find anything redeeming about this corny film.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 
1  2  Next  
 
 
Log In
Help on how to log into FilmCrave
Login with Facebook
Login with FilmCrave
 
 
What Members Are Doing
Movie Talk
New Movie Reviews
New Movie Lists
Top Films of 2012 by Neobowler
Movies First Seen in 2017 by royaluglydudes
Top Movie List by Seth
Movies I've Watched by Chris Ghost
2016 Rated and Ranked by Chris Kavan
2013 by Karmand
movies of 2017 by skater4159
Movies Watched by Sunbutt

 

 

 

Contact FilmCrave Public Relations    

Advertise and Business

Developer API

Contact Us

Jobs

About us

SiteMap

 

Support FilmCrave

FAQ and Help

News and Press

Terms of Use

Privacy