Create Game Lists on MeltedJoystick.com
FilmCrave home
   Movies  Members
Search +
Searching... Close  
Are you sure you want to delete this comment?
  
 
  Login Using Facebook
Twitter
 
     
 

Joe Dirt (2001) Movie Reviews

Your Rating:
 
 
Buy Joe Dirt (2001) DVD from AmazonBuy Joe Dirt (2001) DVD from Amazon  Add to List: Add to movie listWrite Review +Request correction +Submit a plot +

Quick Movie Reviews

1 - 9 of 9 

FSUNoles27TS 01/05/2013 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

This movie gets a bad rap for no good reason. It is very silly, and has outlandish characters especially that of Spade's 'Joe Dirt'. But that does not and should not take away from the great story and funny characters. This is a redneck epic journey. He telling this story to the radio, just added to the fun of the movie. I guess this is a guilty pleasure movie, but I still think it deserves more.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Snoogans 10/03/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2.5/4 

It's pretty crass and stupid, but it's one of Spade's funnier movies.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

dukeakasmudge 09/12/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
0.5/4 

Soooo NOT funny piece of garbage

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

myfaja 08/30/2010 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2/4 

What do get when you cross Forrest Gump with "My Name is Earl"? The answer Joe Dirt. Joe Dirt was actually kind of funny. Not a lot of the humor was gross out humor, which surprised me. David Spade wasn't really acting, just talking with a southern accent. But it's not like I expected Oscar-Worthy performances, I was just looking for a laugh or two. Overall, Joe Dirt was a fun ride but nothing special. 6.1/10

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

jmccall 03/01/2009 (1 of 1 found this helpful)

Rating of
2/4 

This movie is like drugs. Even though you know it's bad for you, you cant stop doing it. I think I have seen this movie like 10 times. That's probably just because Comedy Central wouldn't stop playing it. It does have some funny parts which makes it strangely enjoyable. The humor is unbelievably stupid though. It's a bad movie, but if it were on tv, I'm sure I'd watch it again.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Ichabod Crane 02/16/2009 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
1.5/4 

A rather nothing of a film with no real characters and no story line that you should really care about. It did have a few laughs in it but overall nothing special is in this film and there really is no reason to recommend it. There are worse comedies but this is not a good one.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

MovieGuy 05/15/2008 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

 

In conclusion: This movie had me laughing the whole way through. It was a pathetic type of comedy, if you will. The characters were great, the actors were incredible, and the plot was amazing. This movie is David Spade at his best. My overall rating is 9.5/10.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Allison 09/18/2007 (1 of 1 found this helpful)

Rating of
0.5/4 

A true fact: this is the worst movie ever made!

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

frenchfreyteetor 09/10/2007 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2/4 

My husband and I watched this movie one night pre-fall televison programs when their was nothing else to watch. This movie was not good but not bad either. This movie kept my interest until it's happy ending. It was like I couldn't stop watching it, like an accident that you can't stop looking at.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 
1    
 
 
Log In
Help on how to log into FilmCrave
Login with Facebook
Login with FilmCrave
 
 
What Members Are Doing
Movie Talk
New Movie Reviews
New Movie Lists
2015 by Karmand
Films I've seen in 2018 by aickman
Best Visual Effects by Kjelda
Top Films of 2008 by Neobowler
2014: Best To Worst by Nolane
Top Movie List by Seth
Top Biography Movies by Rod
movies of 2018 by skater4159

 

 

 

Contact FilmCrave Public Relations    

Advertise and Business

Developer API

Contact Us

Jobs

About us

SiteMap

 

Support FilmCrave

FAQ and Help

News and Press

Terms of Use

Privacy