Create Game Lists on MeltedJoystick.com
FilmCrave home
   Movies  Members
Search +
Searching... Close  
Are you sure you want to delete this comment?
  
 
  Login Using Facebook
Twitter
 
     
 

It's a Wonderful Life (1946) Movie Reviews

Your Rating:
 
 
Buy It's a Wonderful Life (1946) DVD from AmazonBuy It's a Wonderful Life (1946) DVD from Amazon  Add to List: Add to movie listWrite Review +Request correction +Submit a plot +

Quick Movie Reviews

1 - 10 of 16 

Matthew Brady 12/25/2017 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

Took me three years to watch this, but each time I fail to get around to it. Now I finally do and feel like I want to cry for hours. A film that's so depressing and yet jolly. Showing how everyone is relevant in the darkness of times. Also, James Stewart is one handsome son of a bitch. Merry Christmas everyone!

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Camper 06/07/2015 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

I love this movie and I watch it every year on Christmas Eve. It just makes all the little seemingly insignificant details of life seem so much more important when you step back and realize all that a person has- or doesn't have. It's one of those stories that has been told a thousand times but this one is a classic.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

mitchellyoung 01/31/2013 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

Beyond the fact that this is an undisputed Christmas classic, it's also a well-made and uplifting film in its own right. The optimistic nature of the film is vintage Capra, but the film works mainly because of its talented cast, led by Jimmy Stewart at his most all-American.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

FSUNoles27TS 12/05/2012 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3.5/4 

The first black and white movie my dad actually got me to sit through. It was an enjoyable watch and is an instant classic.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Snoogans 11/02/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

Good story, if not just a bit overdone.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

dukeakasmudge 09/22/2011 (0 of 1 found this helpful)

Rating of
0.5/4 

I fall asleep every time

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

The Film Rebel 11/13/2010 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

This is my second favorite Christmas film. This is Capra's best work. Despite its setting, I believe this a film you can any time and it'll just leave you with a good feeling. Yeah, its pretty corny. But hey, its a classic.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

PsychoKing1227 04/06/2010 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

A great holiday classic.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

sapien 04/04/2010 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

I gotta admit, for as cheesy as it is, it's a pretty good movie.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Zombified 12/28/2009 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

It's a Wonderful Life is really one of my favorite movies of all time. The story for this movie is great, dramatic, and heart warming. The way the story progresses makes the characters stand out really well, along with bringing a great story to life. Everything fit together really well, story wise, and made a heart warming, ideal story for the entire family. The characters were just as good as the story, bringing to life a believable personality that put on characters that I couldn't help but care for. Everything about the characters really made the movie. Overall, It's a Wonderful Life is a great family film.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 
1  2  Next  
 
 
Log In
Help on how to log into FilmCrave
Login with Facebook
Login with FilmCrave
 
 
What Members Are Doing
Movie Talk
New Movie Reviews
New Movie Lists
Top Horror Movies by Nolane
movies of 2018 by skater4159
Movies of 2017 by Stoney McStonerson
My Wish List by kencyprus
Stanley Tucci Movies by Rod
Movies I Want To See by baba ghanoush
Top Movie List by Ionut valentin
Movies First Seen in 2018 by royaluglydudes

 

 

 

Contact FilmCrave Public Relations    

Advertise and Business

Developer API

Contact Us

Jobs

About us

SiteMap

 

Support FilmCrave

FAQ and Help

News and Press

Terms of Use

Privacy