Create Game Lists on MeltedJoystick.com
FilmCrave home
   Movies  Members
Search +
Searching... Close  
Are you sure you want to delete this comment?
  
 
  Login Using Facebook
Twitter
 
     
 

Iron Man (2008) Movie Reviews

Your Rating:
 
 
Buy Iron Man (2008) DVD from AmazonBuy Iron Man (2008) DVD from Amazon  Add to List: Add to movie listWrite Review +Request correction +Submit a plot +

Quick Movie Reviews

1 - 10 of 33 

Matthew Brady 01/06/2014 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

I am iron man I make movies look cool.iron man. is one of the best superhero movie of 2008.good story good visual effect's and good casting for the roles.you remember on my crap game review I reviewed iron man the game saying how Bad it was well this movie is better then the game.am going to give this a 4/4 stars "best movie of 2008".

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

FSUNoles27TS 12/05/2012 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2.5/4 

This movie was boring to me. I didnt feel any connection with the characters. I also found Tony Stark to be unbearably annoying.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Mohammad 07/17/2012 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2.5/4 

I believe that the character of Tony Stark aka Iron Man is more fun and interesting than the movie itself

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Snoogans 11/02/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

The first of many good Marvel movies to come. There hasn't been a superhero origin story done as competently, outside of 'Batman Begins'. I really enjoyed the majority of this film, but the finale was a bit clumsy and quickly dealt.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

dukeakasmudge 10/02/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

Great movie!!! Im looking forward to the sequel

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

SIngli6 09/03/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

It may have been hopelessly outclassed by Christopher Nolan's opulent 'The Dark Knight', but 'Iron Man' is still a witty little actioner with a ridiculously charismatic Robert Downey Jr. chewing the scenery (despite barely moving his jaw). The film does overstay its welcome a little bit with its disarmament message, but never losses sight of the fact that it is just popcorn entertainment.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

donkeyknight 05/03/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

It was a good summer for superhero movies, ay? This one is just cool. Thoroughly enjoyable, but not very deep. Metallic cotton candy.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

The Film Rebel 08/19/2010 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

A fresh and inventive comic book film. One of the best in years. A fun film for all to enjoy.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Freddie 01/05/2010 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3.5/4 

Iron Man is definitely one of the better superhero movies. Downey does a pretty kick ass job. It's fun from beginning to end. I'm excited for the second movie.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

BmovieJosh 10/02/2009 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

Amazing cgi work in this film. Robert Downey Jr owns the role of a superhero in this film. I think this was one of his best performances. There isn't really a complaint I have about this film. Except that Terrence Howard thinks he's worth more then he is for the second film. I'm looking for Iron Man 2 to be better.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 
1  2  3  4  Next  
 
 
Log In
Help on how to log into FilmCrave
Login with Facebook
Login with FilmCrave
 
 
What Members Are Doing
Movie Talk
New Movie Reviews
New Movie Lists
2004 Films Watched by James
Movies of 2017 by Stoney McStonerson
Best Movies of the 2010s by Mr Cinema
2016 Rated and Ranked by Chris Kavan
Movies Watched by Sunbutt
Top Films of 2007 by Neobowler
2016 by Karmand
Movies to Watch by royaluglydudes

 

 

 

Contact FilmCrave Public Relations    

Advertise and Business

Developer API

Contact Us

Jobs

About us

SiteMap

 

Support FilmCrave

FAQ and Help

News and Press

Terms of Use

Privacy