Create Game Lists on MeltedJoystick.com
FilmCrave home
   Movies  Members
Search +
Searching... Close  
Are you sure you want to delete this comment?
  
 
  Login Using Facebook
Twitter
 
     
 

How the Grinch Stole Christmas (1966) Movie Reviews

Your Rating:
 
 
Buy How the Grinch Stole Christmas (1966) DVD from AmazonBuy How the Grinch Stole Christmas (1966) DVD from Amazon  Add to List: Add to movie listWrite Review +Request correction +Submit a plot +

Quick Movie Reviews

1 - 8 of 8 

Snoogans 12/16/2011 (1 of 1 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

A Christmas classic.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

talwahfrench 12/14/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3.5/4 

I just love this movie. No matter how many times I've seen the movie or how old I get, I still love it. The music and the animation are just wonderful. I appreciate that I can now share this with my little one and see how much she enjoys it too.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

mitchellyoung 10/29/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

A Christmas classic - from the clever visuals that manage to magnify Dr. Seuss' story to the deep-voiced theme song and narration.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

sapien 01/30/2009 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

Hilariousness! I love Dr. Seuss!

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

frenchfreyteetor 03/08/2008 (1 of 1 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

Original is most always best and this great holdiay movie is no expection. See this one, don't waste your time with the 'new' one.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

SarahG0327 09/25/2007 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3.5/4 

I love this film! Dr. Seuss is timeless and this is a classic Christmas favorite. This is a classic example of the orriginal being better than the remakes. While the 2000 Grinch was cute, it lacked the true charm and appeal of the orriginal. I highly recomend this film as a Christmas must see!

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Chris Kavan 08/26/2007 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

Even after watching this over and over again, it never gets old. A classic in its own right and rightfully so. Along with It's a Wonderful Life, A Christmas Story, Rudolph and Frosty as a favorite Christmas viewing.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Josh C 05/09/2007 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

Not a movie really, it is only 26 minutes long. But a classic nevertheless.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 
1    
 
 
Log In
Help on how to log into FilmCrave
Login with Facebook
Login with FilmCrave
 
 
What Members Are Doing
Movie Talk
New Movie Reviews
New Movie Lists
Movies Seen by Alena
Recent Movies To See by Mr Cinema
2005 by Karmand
2017 Rated and Ranked by Chris Kavan
Movies First Seen in 2017 by royaluglydudes
Movies of 2017 by Stoney McStonerson
movies of 2017 by skater4159
Movies I Want To See by Laura

 

 

 

Contact FilmCrave Public Relations    

Advertise and Business

Developer API

Contact Us

Jobs

About us

SiteMap

 

Support FilmCrave

FAQ and Help

News and Press

Terms of Use

Privacy