Create Game Lists on MeltedJoystick.com
FilmCrave home
   Movies  Members
Search +
Searching... Close  
Are you sure you want to delete this comment?
  
 
  Login Using Facebook
Twitter
 
     
 

Hidalgo (2004) Movie Reviews

Your Rating:
 
 
Buy Hidalgo (2004) DVD from AmazonBuy Hidalgo (2004) DVD from Amazon  Add to List: Add to movie listWrite Review +Request correction +Submit a plot +

Quick Movie Reviews

1 - 8 of 8 

Sajan 08/22/2012 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

An allegory it is.The rider is a man and his horse is the childlike desire in the man.When all hope fades then we look towards the 'sky' for help but the help really comes from within.The adversities of life try to make you mechanical ,nonetheless it is that desire in u that becomes the very reason for the ultimate achievement .

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Yojimbo 07/02/2012 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
1.5/4 

This heavily romanticized story based on the life of cowboy Frank T. Hopkins is based around his entry into a race across the deserts of persia. It's a handsome outdoor adventure that, when edited down to bite sized chunks for the trailer, probably looks thrilling. But the reality is that although it is very entertaining when the swashbuckling action kicks in, these scenes are far too brief and few and far between. I spent most of the film looking at the scenery wondering when something interesting was going to happen. Unless you really, really like horses, I just wouldn't bother.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

mitchellyoung 08/02/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

An unexpected surprise that transports a sort of Western-style adventure into the Middle East. It's no Lawrence of Arabia when it comes to characters, but the action scenes are skillfully-done and exciting.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

donkeyknight 05/02/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
1/4 

Disorganized and straggling. An odd coincidence that I watched this and finished "A Million Little Pieces" in the same day, since they are both factual fabrications.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

sapien 01/23/2010 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

This movie was a big, and pleasant surprise. Kudos to all who helped make it.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

serioussir 05/13/2008 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2.5/4 

Some moments of good action but not the best show ever. Kind of long.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

frenchfreyteetor 04/06/2008 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2/4 

Long and a bit boaring. I fell asleep during the first half and I almost did during the second half on a different day. Needless to say it was that action packed.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Chris Kavan 07/10/2007 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2/4 

Also known as: Viggo Mortensen, a Man and His Horse. Okay, it tries really hard, but it never rises above mediocrity. It has some good scenes, and Viggo is pretty good, but it pretty much underwhelmed me.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 
1    
 
 
Log In
Help on how to log into FilmCrave
Login with Facebook
Login with FilmCrave
 
 
What Members Are Doing
Movie Talk
New Movie Reviews
New Movie Lists
Movies of 2012 by Stoney McStonerson
Recent Movies To See by Mr Cinema
2010 by Karmand
Movies to Watch by royaluglydudes
Superhero Films by SIngli6
2017 Rated and Ranked by Chris Kavan
Movies Watched by Sunbutt
My Wish List by hoods_breath

 

 

 

Contact FilmCrave Public Relations    

Advertise and Business

Developer API

Contact Us

Jobs

About us

SiteMap

 

Support FilmCrave

FAQ and Help

News and Press

Terms of Use

Privacy