Create Game Lists on MeltedJoystick.com
FilmCrave home
   Movies  Members
Search +
Searching... Close  
Are you sure you want to delete this comment?
  
 
  Login Using Facebook
Twitter
 
     
 

Goodfellas (1990) Movie Reviews

Your Rating:
 
 
Buy Goodfellas (1990) DVD from AmazonBuy Goodfellas (1990) DVD from Amazon  Add to List: Add to movie listWrite Review +Request correction +Submit a plot +

Quick Movie Reviews

11 - 20 of 27 

Spielbergian 09/06/2010 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

Scorsese's greatest film achievement and one of my personal favorite movies of all time. And though many, many people disagree with me. It is much better than either of the two godfathers and is one of the greatest of the 1990's. Great acting throughout. Liotta, De Niro, Pesci, and a fantastic supporting cast make this fantastic movie even better. A great soundtrack polishes off one of the greatest films I've ever seen.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

The Film Rebel 08/19/2010 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

Scorsese's masterpiece. The best mob movie ever. Boasting incredible performances and an amazing soundtrack. A must see.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

PsychoKing1227 08/09/2009 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

So underestimated, this may very well be the best movie ever made. Yes, I will say such things when gems like "Gone With the Wind" and "Titanic" exist. "Goodfellas" offers a little of everything, bringing Joe Pesci his Oscar and Martin Scorsese his first Oscar snub. This was the best of 1990...not "Dances With Wolves," which was just plain awful.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

The Dude 06/15/2009 (1 of 1 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

Needless to say this is one of the all time great mob films only behind The Godfather. This is Scorsese at his best, and you really cant beat the cast of characters in this movie. Pesci is crazy as always, De Niro is relentless and Liotta's (main character) acting and narration add the final touch to a great work of art.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

ryan 05/03/2009 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

I'd probably put this movie in the top 5 of the last 25 years. Thats just me though. You can't really go wrong with Pesci, De Niro, And Ray Liotta all in the same mobster movie. It shows a brutal yet accurate portrayal of the world of organized crime. Not to mention the director; this movie's front cover should tell you enough about its quality. A must see.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Bimmerchik4 03/09/2009 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

Great movie. I love Scorsese movies. This is an excellent gangster movie. My favorite part was when they were at Pescis mothers house eating while the body is in the trunk! Classic!! must see

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

horrorlover101 01/13/2009 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

A true masterpiece of american cinema, Martin Scorscese delivers a fast, violent and very gritty film that in my opinion has no rival. The story is the basic rise and fall scenario and with a different director and different cast this film could have easily been lost to the timelessness that is The Godfather. I think however that this is actually a better film in every aspect except one I like the subtle way The Godfather looked at violence in this film violence is so in your face that it can get a little old but still a brilliant and worthwhile film.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

sapien 11/16/2008 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3.5/4 

I really enjoyed this movie. My favorite part is when Lorraine Bracco stuffs the gun down her panties. Or, was it a bag of cocaine? lol. I can't quite remember. Anyway, it was awesome.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Ilovetimburton 05/15/2008 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

If the Godfather wasn't around this would be my favorite mob movie. If even one of the actors was taken out of the movie it wouldn't have been as effective. Everyone put forth brilliant performances, especially Ray Liotta and Paul Sorvino. Not taking away from Jow Pesci's well deserved Oscar win

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

trainerboy 05/10/2008 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

I really liked this movie. It was violent and showed a side of organized crime life that spells out the attraction of being part of a "family" and at the same time, the danger within.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 
Prev  1  2  3  Next  
 
 
Log In
Help on how to log into FilmCrave
Login with Facebook
Login with FilmCrave
 
 
What Members Are Doing
Movie Talk
New Movie Reviews
New Movie Lists
Movies of 2017 by Stoney McStonerson
Top Movie List by Michael
2014 by Karmand
movies of 2018 by skater4159
Best of 2016 by Nick
2017 by Randall
Movies I've Seen by M3tr4nk0
2017 Rated and Ranked by Chris Kavan

 

 

 

Contact FilmCrave Public Relations    

Advertise and Business

Developer API

Contact Us

Jobs

About us

SiteMap

 

Support FilmCrave

FAQ and Help

News and Press

Terms of Use

Privacy