Create Game Lists on MeltedJoystick.com
FilmCrave home
   Movies  Members
Search +
Searching... Close  
Are you sure you want to delete this comment?
  
 
  Login Using Facebook
Twitter
 
     
 

The Godfather (1972) Movie Reviews

Your Rating:
 
 
Buy The Godfather (1972) DVD from AmazonBuy The Godfather (1972) DVD from Amazon  Add to List: Add to movie listWrite Review +Request correction +Submit a plot +

Quick Movie Reviews

1 - 10 of 30 

Rod 05/24/2014 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

I must say, that this is the best family drama of all time!

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Christine 01/01/2014 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

No wonder this movie won the Academy Award for best picture in 1972 - it's great! And timeless, since even today the acting and storyline are topnotch. Obviously, since it's about the mafia, it is violent - viewer beware. But the violence seems very plausible and fits with the story. Each character is developed so well, even many of the "side" characters. Fun to watch Al Pacino and Robert Duvall at the beginning of their very successful careers.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

FSUNoles27TS 12/06/2012 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

There is nothing I can say that will do this movie justice. Possibly the greatest movie of all time.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Hayk 06/18/2012 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

best adaptation history of cinema

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

worleyjamers 04/14/2012 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

So great! Gotta love this film!

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Snoogans 03/31/2012 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3.5/4 

The Godfather is a great film, no question about it. One of the few epic-ly long book adaptations that feels much like watching a novel. From the acting, writing and directing, you feel a real sense of immersion to this film. The only criticism I could fathom, would be the extremely slow pace and long running time. It didn't bother me much, but there were times when I did feel the length of the film. Though, this is easily forgiven by the wholly satisfying conclusion.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Moviehead 03/25/2012 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

The most epic and most intense movie about survival. The head of organisation arent bad people, like gangsers you can see in news. The question is was there any gangsters like this. Answer is who cares. It doesnt make this film less awesome. I think its even better that they are all ok people so we can relate to them and than we can feel all the struggle they do to survive in cruel world. betrayal, respect, family, survival. all epic.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

SIngli6 05/15/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

Sweeping Romanticism meets pulp fiction in this majestic and beautiful crime opera. The cast is perfect!

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

donkeyknight 05/03/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

Visionary, the movie is flawless, unless you try to look at it from a moral perspective. Then, the choices of the complex characters could fuel a thesis paper

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

quarterback98 04/19/2011 (0 of 1 found this helpful)

Rating of
0.5/4 

Seriously, this movie is bland, unenjoyable & more than anything else... BORING!! The single most overrated movie of all time. I did not care or this movie & it bugs me how much others like this. The only bit remotely interesting was the horse's head, that is it. Why is it considered one of the greatest movies ever made! It is by far one of the worst.It is just a load of talking with a bit of blood here & there. A pure CRAPFEST!!!

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 
1  2  3  Next  
 
 
Log In
Help on how to log into FilmCrave
Login with Facebook
Login with FilmCrave
 
 
What Members Are Doing
Movie Talk
New Movie Reviews
New Movie Lists
Watched in 2017 by tonks76
2017: Best to Worst by Nolane
Top Drama Movies by Rod
Movies I've Watched by Muskurana
Top Movie List by SIngli6
2016 Rated and Ranked by Chris Kavan
Movies Watched by Sunbutt
Favorites of 2017 by Austin Shagwell

 

 

 

Contact FilmCrave Public Relations    

Advertise and Business

Developer API

Contact Us

Jobs

About us

SiteMap

 

Support FilmCrave

FAQ and Help

News and Press

Terms of Use

Privacy