Create Game Lists on MeltedJoystick.com
FilmCrave home
   Movies  Members
Search +
Searching... Close  
Are you sure you want to delete this comment?
  
 
  Login Using Facebook
Twitter
 
     
 

Get Smart (2008) Movie Reviews

Your Rating:
 
 
Buy Get Smart (2008) DVD from AmazonBuy Get Smart (2008) DVD from Amazon  Add to List: Add to movie listWrite Review +Request correction +Submit a plot +

Quick Movie Reviews

1 - 10 of 19 

FSUNoles27TS 12/04/2012 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
1.5/4 

I never saw the TV show. This might be a good watch for fans of the series, but for me, it was boring and not worth the watch.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Jazzfan10 01/10/2012 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

Get Smart is one of the movies that I can watch over and over and I never stop laughing throughout the whole thing. The story is about agent Max Smart (Steve Carell) and his partner agent 99 (Anne Hathaway) as they try to stop the evil organization KAOS from starting a nuclear war all over the world. it has a great cast that will keep you laughing throughout the whole thing.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Snoogans 10/28/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2.5/4 

Some good laughs here and there. Carell delivers the best jokes and the whole movie is a decent homage to the t.v. show.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

mitchellyoung 08/02/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3.5/4 

This was a pleasant surprise for me. Due in part to sharp writing and in part to the comic timing of the cast, Get Smart is full of clever one-liners, a tongue-in-cheek satire of the spy genre, and some genuinely funny "improv-y" moments. I went into it expecting more of a kids action film, but it has enough laughs to woo adults, as well.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

donkeyknight 05/03/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
1.5/4 

Who were they trying to make a movie for? There is broad childish humor and totally kid-inappropriate adult jokes. This is a sorry attempt to target all audiences, and ultimately makes a film that appeals to no one. It's one redeeming factor is the charm of the cast.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

SIngli6 03/22/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2/4 

Steve Carrell is always a safe bet, but this adaptation of the great Buck Henry/Mel Brooks spy spoof television series is, for the most part, turgid and uninspired.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

jbaxter1208 01/14/2010 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3.5/4 

I thought this movie was hilarious, my favorite from Steve Carell. I love all the slapstick comedy, the one-liners, and the action. Can't wait for the sequel!!!

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

sapien 01/13/2010 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2/4 

It was pretty bad.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Chris Kavan 05/28/2009 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2/4 

It was amusing, but not good enough to raise it beyond a mediocre action/comedy. I like Steve Carell but he just couldn't carry the film. Decent, but doesn't stick with you for very long at all.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

frenchfreyteetor 01/19/2009 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2/4 

This movie was not what I expected. I really expected to laugh a lot and I only laughed a little. It had a great cast of actors but you wouldn't know it by watching this movie. It's sad they slapped 'Get Smart' on this moive just to get people to watch it. I am so glad we did not go see this in theaters and waste our money.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 
1  2  Next  
 
 
Log In
Help on how to log into FilmCrave
Login with Facebook
Login with FilmCrave
 
 
What Members Are Doing
Movie Talk
New Movie Reviews
New Movie Lists
Top Movie List by cacb3995
Top Movie List by Seth
2016 by Karmand
Top Movie List by SIngli6
Movies I watched for the Nth time by Rod
Watched in 2017 by tonks76
Movies of 2017 by Stoney McStonerson
Fantastic French Films I Have Seen by Chris Kavan

 

 

 

Contact FilmCrave Public Relations    

Advertise and Business

Developer API

Contact Us

Jobs

About us

SiteMap

 

Support FilmCrave

FAQ and Help

News and Press

Terms of Use

Privacy