Create Game Lists on MeltedJoystick.com
FilmCrave home
   Movies  Members
Search +
Searching... Close  
Are you sure you want to delete this comment?
  
 
  Login Using Facebook
Twitter
 
     
 

Gattaca (1997) Movie Reviews

Your Rating:
 
 
Buy Gattaca (1997) DVD from AmazonBuy Gattaca (1997) DVD from Amazon  Add to List: Add to movie listWrite Review +Request correction +Submit a plot +

Quick Movie Reviews

1 - 10 of 10 

smeagol 03/04/2015 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3.5/4 

great film ,story acting, style. everything is just right. perfect cast. a classic now i would say

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Ivana 06/27/2013 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3.5/4 

God's sons as the normal under-classed, and humans genetically constructed classificated as elite. But Vicent, and Invalid normal man have an desire stronger that his human genetically inferior condition. Plausible screenplay with good performances by stellar cast and enjoyable music by Michael Nyman.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

mitchellyoung 02/15/2012 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3.5/4 

Gattaca creates a unique premise and science fiction world that is richly realized and intriguing to explore. Jude Law especially gives a nuanced performance as a character that lies somewhere between hero and villain. The film's photography is absolutely beautiful and it feels like a sci-fi we haven't seen before.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Snoogans 10/28/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

Underrated sci-fi gem that has a very interesting premise and good execution.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

sapien 02/17/2010 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

I really like this movie. And, it's well-deserving of its cult classic status.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Chris Kavan 08/23/2009 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

Works as both sci-fi and drama... and the science fiction isn't so far from the truth anymore. Still, I can't say this is my favorite in the genre, though it is well-cast with an excellent story.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

nauticalwhirl 06/29/2008 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

It is a great movie that provides us with issues to think about. Unfortunately the topics can really hit home since they are not far off from our present reality. The movie will make have you questioning what you believe in. The movie itself is pretty non action based, but non the less a great movie.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Allison 11/17/2007 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

A pretty good movie showing that we have a choice and not everything is predetermined. I believe that some things are meant to be, but we do have the individual choices to face each day and that not everything is left up to luck or in this case, genetics.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

GGauthier 08/31/2007 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3.5/4 

This sci-fi flick is fantastic because speaks about controversial issues. And it delivers a very good acting from the 3 of them. Also, (a subject I like) It treats alienation and how sometimes we make a major effort to fit, and feel loved for strangers. Is not a masterpiece, but I do think is quite underrated.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Alex 05/15/2007 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3.5/4 

It is a decent sci-fi film that generates some interesting concepts. Sadly, I had seen many sci films like it before I saw this. While performances are of top notch the story lacks the need to hit average viewers. Sci-fi fans will enjoy.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 
1    
 
 
Log In
Help on how to log into FilmCrave
Login with Facebook
Login with FilmCrave
 
 
What Members Are Doing
Movie Talk
New Movie Reviews
New Movie Lists
My Wish List by goodguy28
Top 2016 by frenchfreyteetor
2015 Movies by Mr Cinema
2015 by Karmand
Top Films of 2012 by Neobowler
Movies First Seen in 2017 by royaluglydudes
Top Movie List by Seth
Movies I've Watched by Chris Ghost

 

 

 

Contact FilmCrave Public Relations    

Advertise and Business

Developer API

Contact Us

Jobs

About us

SiteMap

 

Support FilmCrave

FAQ and Help

News and Press

Terms of Use

Privacy