Create Game Lists on MeltedJoystick.com
FilmCrave home
   Movies  Members
Search +
Searching... Close  
Are you sure you want to delete this comment?
  
 
  Login Using Facebook
Twitter
 
     
 

Gandhi (1982) Movie Reviews

Your Rating:
 
 
Buy Gandhi (1982) DVD from AmazonBuy Gandhi (1982) DVD from Amazon  Add to List: Add to movie listWrite Review +Request correction +Submit a plot +

Quick Movie Reviews

1 - 8 of 8 

Matthew Brady 02/11/2014 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

Mahatma Gandhi: "An eye for an eye just ends up making the whole world blind". The non-violent leader is shown first as he is a lawyer as he rises to fame for protests against the British. Biography. Ben Kingsley as Gandhi was a prefect casting choice and nothing can top him. The directing was brilliant and well done, the writing was well written, and the line are so remediable as well.Richard Attenborough directed this movie brilliantly.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

mitchellyoung 12/12/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

Gandhi is one of those great films - like Casablance or the Godfather - that gets nearly everything right. The spectacular cast is led by a completely immersive performance by Ben Kingsley, still possibly the best of his career. The film manages to hit on the highlights of Gandhi's lights without seeming episodic and by grasping the themes that the man himself expounded through his teaching.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

PsychoKing1227 05/02/2010 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

A beautifully epic work by Richard Attenborough. A great film with one of the greatest performances of all time by that of Sir Ben Kingsley.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

sapien 03/25/2010 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

I gotta give this movie points just for its political message alone.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

QINGDAO!!!!!!!!! 10/10/2009 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

A film about the beauty of humanity and a very beautiful person. A very good insight into the life of a man that it is a great shame there are not more like. An absolutely perfect film and definately NOT too long.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Ichabod Crane 02/09/2009 (0 of 1 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

Perhaps I was a little harsh on it originally but this film is just okay. It looks okay, it sounds okay it is just okay. I think as the story of Gandhi in a positive portrayal it is perfectly fine like a positive biography of Gandhi. I think though even though it is like finely written positive biography I think as a cinematic work it just is not as compelling as it could be.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Chris Kavan 03/01/2008 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3.5/4 

A fascinating look at a fascinating man. Ben Kingsley gives the performance of his career in bringing passion and humility to Gandhi and his helped by a superb supporting cast. It's a long film, but is well worth watching.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Alex 01/06/2007 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
1.5/4 

I was really looking forward to learning a great deal about this man and his life. I didn?t learn much. It was very long and did nothing to really keep my attention span. Only watch this movie if you know about Gandhi or love biographies.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 
1    
 
 
Log In
Help on how to log into FilmCrave
Login with Facebook
Login with FilmCrave
 
 
What Members Are Doing
Movie Talk
New Movie Reviews
New Movie Lists
Top Movie List by Seth
2016 by Karmand
Top Movie List by SIngli6
Movies I watched for the Nth time by Rod
Watched in 2017 by tonks76
Movies of 2017 by Stoney McStonerson
Fantastic French Films I Have Seen by Chris Kavan
2016 by Randall

 

 

 

Contact FilmCrave Public Relations    

Advertise and Business

Developer API

Contact Us

Jobs

About us

SiteMap

 

Support FilmCrave

FAQ and Help

News and Press

Terms of Use

Privacy