Create Game Lists on MeltedJoystick.com
FilmCrave home
   Movies  Members
Search +
Searching... Close  
Are you sure you want to delete this comment?
  
 
  Login Using Facebook
Twitter
 
     
 

Fight Club (1999) Movie Reviews

Your Rating:
 
 
Buy Fight Club (1999) DVD from AmazonBuy Fight Club (1999) DVD from Amazon  Add to List: Add to movie listWrite Review +Request correction +Submit a plot +

Quick Movie Reviews

31 - 40 of 51 

PsychoKing1227 10/02/2008 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

Take Brad Pitt, Helena Bonham Carter, and Edward Norton - strap them to a story concocted by the psychotic mind of Chuck Palahniuk, and send them into the hands of David Fincher. What you have is "Fight Club," one of the zaniest and mind-bending treats that audiences could ever hope to see. With Fincher's mind and skills as a very talented director working with Hollywood's A-list and an author with a flair for shock, you have one of the best movies ever made. A treat for the imagination and a rape of the senses, "Fight Club" will pound you into meat, while you scream, "Thank you sir, may I have another!?"

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Snoogans 09/11/2008 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

One of my top favorites of all time. It hooks you in and has enough entertainment to keep you watching again and again. Awesome, intriguing, dark humored, and great fun!

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Waffles 08/23/2008 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

What a great movie, you could see it ten times and it's just as good as the first time

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Jenelle's Profile 06/22/2008 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

Fight Club is an amazing movie. It was NOTHING I expected. Well, unfortunately someone did ruin the end for me in class one time, but still the movie was absolutely brilliant. I would recommend it to anyone. The writer was a genius, the directing was incredible, the acting was flawless. It's more than a classic-it's a masterpiece.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Ilovetimburton 05/15/2008 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

watching Fight Club is an experience you will never forget. Brad Pitt as Tyler Durden is just the epitome of cool. I forgot im not supposed to talk about Fight Club

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

serioussir 05/13/2008 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

Norton, Pitt and Carter are fantastic. A dark and disturbing show with a great twist -- you'll have to watch it again right away. Not for the squeamish or easily-upset. Definitely not for young viewers.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

thewhiteraven 04/07/2008 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

A really mind blowing movie. I could watch it many, many times and not get bored!

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

fake_username 02/25/2008 (2 of 2 found this helpful)

Rating of
2.5/4 

I liked this movie more when I was twelve. Some good ideologies and some bad and overall it's not nearly as profound as some people think.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

TheWolf 12/27/2007 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

Fight Club is one of the most twisted movies on the market. The teaming of Edward Norton and Brat Pitt was incredible. They both have such quirky personalities that they bring to their characters. The film has some very clever ways to present an idea, I loved the effects that they incorporated into the film while the characters are either explaining things (eg. the IKEA apartment scene, and the airplane falling apart description). While the film is both Crime and Drama I think that it should also be labeled under dark comedy as well as there are so many great lines and things that happen that make this just one of the better movies out there.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Allison 12/22/2007 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

Boom.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 
Prev  1  2  3  4  5  6  Next  
 
 
Log In
Help on how to log into FilmCrave
Login with Facebook
Login with FilmCrave
 
 
What Members Are Doing
Movie Talk
New Movie Reviews
New Movie Lists
Top Movie List by Seth
Movies I Want To See by dadams
Movies I've Watched by Chris Ghost
Top Movie List by Marugo
2009 by Karmand
To See: 2017 Movies by Alex
My Wish List by bigboy89
My Wish List by Andrew

 

 

 

Contact FilmCrave Public Relations    

Advertise and Business

Developer API

Contact Us

Jobs

About us

SiteMap

 

Support FilmCrave

FAQ and Help

News and Press

Terms of Use

Privacy