Create Game Lists on MeltedJoystick.com
FilmCrave home
   Movies  Members
Search +
Searching... Close  
Are you sure you want to delete this comment?
  
 
  Login Using Facebook
Twitter
 
     
 

Star Wars: Episode V - The Empire Strikes Back (1980) Movie Reviews

Your Rating:
 
 
Buy Star Wars: Episode V - The Empire Strikes Back (1980) DVD from AmazonBuy Star Wars: Episode V - The Empire Strikes Back (1980) DVD from Amazon  Add to List: Add to movie listWrite Review +Request correction +Submit a plot +

Quick Movie Reviews

1 - 10 of 24 

Gabe 05/11/2016 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3.5/4 

Most people consider this the best of the 7 Star Wars films, and they're probably correct. It was the last of the original trilogy that I saw. I prefer Jedi, but I'm weird. If I put my critics hat on, this is the best of the 7. It's the best written, best filmed, and best acted. Really, none of these films are really acted all that great.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Mahee Ferlini 02/11/2015 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

 

Best in the series - hands down. A Classic

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Mark 08/27/2014 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

THE Star Wars movie....hands down!

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Matthew Brady 01/26/2014 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

While Luke's skills improve as he becomes closer to a Jedi, he meets a green friend to help him in his journey, while Leia and Han try to flee from Darth Vadar. "Don't make me Destroy You" and "Luke I am your father". Those two lines are the highlight of the movie because this movie is a living classic and I say it out loud. the visual effect's are great and the ending is shocking and it is a classic.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Ryan Stephen M 08/04/2013 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

My favorite movie of 1980, and probably my 2nd favorite Star Wars, behind Ep. 3.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Ivana 06/14/2013 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

Enjoyable movie, even for me 'cause is my first contact with this kind of Sci - Fi.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

mitchellyoung 03/16/2013 (1 of 1 found this helpful)

Rating of
3.5/4 

Though, as with most second films of a trilogy, Empire functions mostly as a bridge, it is a powerful and darker view of the Star Wars universe. The internal conflict and corruption of Vader and the attempted corruption of Skywalker are the film's best scenes. Added to this are some more inventive settings, such as the ice planet of Hoth, and some more memorable action scenes.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Moviehead 03/25/2012 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

Filled with amazing characters, amazing environment, space, spaceships in battles, armies that remind me of seductive roman legions(in space), it has quality story, in space, with force thing. Next to Lord of the rings best adventure film.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Alaine 12/13/2011 (0 of 1 found this helpful)

Rating of
2.5/4 

One of the better Star Wars. The Empire seems to be mopping up. Han Solo has a last word with Leia.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

marcocl12 12/06/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3.5/4 

Just when everybody thought that Star Wars Episode IV was the best thing around, Star Wars Episode V came out. Great movie!

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 
1  2  3  Next  
 
 
Log In
Help on how to log into FilmCrave
Login with Facebook
Login with FilmCrave
 
 
What Members Are Doing
Movie Talk
New Movie Reviews
New Movie Lists
Top Movie List by Michael
2017 Movies by Mr Cinema
movies of 2017 by skater4159
2017 Rated and Ranked by Chris Kavan
Watched in 2017 by tonks76
Movies of 2017 by Stoney McStonerson
Top Movie List by Ben
2017: Best to Worst by Nolane

 

 

 

Contact FilmCrave Public Relations    

Advertise and Business

Developer API

Contact Us

Jobs

About us

SiteMap

 

Support FilmCrave

FAQ and Help

News and Press

Terms of Use

Privacy