Create Game Lists on MeltedJoystick.com
FilmCrave home
   Movies  Members
Search +
Searching... Close  
Are you sure you want to delete this comment?
  
 
  Login Using Facebook
Twitter
 
     
 

The Departed (2006) Movie Reviews

Your Rating:
 
 
Buy The Departed (2006) DVD from AmazonBuy The Departed (2006) DVD from Amazon  Add to List: Add to movie listWrite Review +Request correction +Submit a plot +

Quick Movie Reviews

1 - 10 of 28 

Matthew Brady 01/19/2014 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

Two detectives who go through the same training, and perform well are on opposite sides of the war between a big wig Irish crime boss. They both struggle to figure out who the mole is. Leonardo DiCaprio, Matt Damon, Jack Nicholson, are the best parts in the movie and that't all you need to hear. Martin Scorsese is the greatest director of all time.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

scunaclaf 10/04/2013 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3.5/4 

This is a really enjoyable movie. plenty of mystery, suspense, a good storyline that keeps you engaged all the way.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Ryan Stephen M 07/26/2013 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

It's no surprise by it's spot on the overall rank here, but this is one of my favorite movies. I probably like Jack Nicholson here more than any of his other movies.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

mitchellyoung 03/03/2013 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3.5/4 

There's a certain "been there, done that" attitude about the somewhat standard gangster-driven plot of this genre pic, but the fantastic acting elevates the material. Jack Nicholson, particularly, disappears into his role as a swarmy Boston mob leader. The film is equally elevated by the skill of its director, who masterfully handles the pacing and tension of the complicated plot. The original film has its own interesting visual appeal, but this is probably a smarter and slicker remake that holds up in the canon of great Scorsese films.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

FSUNoles27TS 12/06/2012 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

This is a good movie. People make it out to be this amazing/fantastic piece of work. I personally, do not agree. I found the plot/storyline shallow. This is just another run-of-the-mill gangster movie, only with A-list actors. I have watched it 3 times to give it a chance to live up to the hype, and was sadly disappointed each time. Do not get me wrong, it is worth the watch and a good movie; just not spectacular.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Tammy 12/31/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

If for no other reason than all the plot twists and shit talking Mark Wahlberg....and what a cast! Judging by the reviews here ~ you either love it or hate it. I loved it.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

dukeakasmudge 09/13/2011 (1 of 3 found this helpful)

Rating of
1/4 

Dont believe the hype.This movie was to way to loeng & boring.Just another cops & criminal movie

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Snoogans 06/29/2011 (1 of 1 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

My favorite of Scorcesse's films. It's such an entertaining crime movie. I could watch it more times than Goodfellas.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

donkeyknight 05/03/2011 (0 of 1 found this helpful)

Rating of
1/4 

One of the most distressingly tasteless, alarmingly crude and shamelessly unoriginal movies I've ever seen. Why was this awarded Best Picture? It is an exact replica of Infernal Affairs! This movie offends and annoys me on so many levels

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Spielbergian 09/04/2010 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

While not Scorsese's best movie, I really enjoyed it. Deserved the best picture award for sure!

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 
1  2  3  Next  
 
 
Log In
Help on how to log into FilmCrave
Login with Facebook
Login with FilmCrave
 
 
What Members Are Doing
Movie Talk
New Movie Reviews
New Movie Lists
2002 by Karmand
movies of 2018 by skater4159
Watched in 2017 by tonks76
2017: Best to Worst by Nolane
Top Films of 2013 by Neobowler
Movies of 2017 by Stoney McStonerson
2017 Rated and Ranked by Chris Kavan
Top Movie List by Michael

 

 

 

Contact FilmCrave Public Relations    

Advertise and Business

Developer API

Contact Us

Jobs

About us

SiteMap

 

Support FilmCrave

FAQ and Help

News and Press

Terms of Use

Privacy