Create Game Lists on MeltedJoystick.com
FilmCrave home
   Movies  Members
Search +
Searching... Close  
Are you sure you want to delete this comment?
  
 
  Login Using Facebook
Twitter
 
     
 

Crouching Tiger, Hidden Dragon ( Wo hu cang long ) (2000) Movie Reviews

Your Rating:
 
 
Buy Crouching Tiger, Hidden Dragon ( Wo hu cang long ) (2000) DVD from AmazonBuy Crouching Tiger, Hidden Dragon ( Wo hu cang long ) (2000) DVD from Amazon  Add to List: Add to movie listWrite Review +Request correction +Submit a plot +

Quick Movie Reviews

1 - 10 of 12 

mitchellyoung 03/27/2012 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3.5/4 

Crouching Tiger, Hidden Dragon is a beautiful and poetic martial arts film that focuses more on strikingly beautiful choreography, rather than brutal action. Each scene and shot is composed so perfectly that, even in the smallest details, there is art and beauty. To top it off, the action is supported by a meaty romantic storyline that feels genuine and complements the fight scenes.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Snoogans 12/06/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

The first of the seemingly endless wave of high flying wire work foreign films. I still consider this one the best of them.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

PsychoKing1227 08/21/2009 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3.5/4 

Beautifully directed. Ang Lee is a master.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

shutterspeed777 04/25/2009 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

Ok, when I was about to see this movie, my question was, "WHAT ARE THEY GOING TO SHOW ME THAT I HAVEN'T SEEN BEFORE?" After watching this one, my response was, "A LOT!" Look, I've seen tons of flying Chinese bamboos and porcupines but this is something else ! My whole conclusion was, as technology progresses, and the ability to narrow down the gap between fantasy/scifi and reality improves, we will be seeing the whole cinematic art in a completely new light. This opens the door to that new age...

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

sapien 11/13/2008 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

The special effects in this movie are awesome. And, the story is pretty good as well. So, all in all, not a bad movie at all.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

CJP 10/29/2008 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

Action: 3/3 + Comedy: 1/2 + Good vs Evil: 1/1 + Love/Sex: 1/1 + Special Effects: 1/1 + Plot: 0/1 + Music: 1/1 = 8/10 or 80%. Ziyi Zhang completely steals the show here and upstages everyone. Even if one is not paying close attention the culmination of the end to this romance-tragedy forces one to realize it's her story. Aside from a far less than weak plot, the performances and fight executions will make a believer out of you.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Allison 11/16/2007 (1 of 1 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

Amazing. Especially since I wasn't in the mood for subtitles, this movie captured everything beautifully. The young actress was good and I loved the story and the fighting. Not to be missed. Every movie in this vein has let me down before or since. This movie is unique and set apart. And the best. 10/10

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

GGauthier 08/13/2007 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

I went to see this one without having a clue what's going to be, except the those were going to fly, wich seemed cool. After finishing it, I realized that finished a masterpiece. Yo Yo Ma's score is incredible. The acting is perfect and the chinese landscapes are to die for. A movie that will last forever, and a very good way of entering into foreign films. One of the best love stories ever.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

TheWolf 07/25/2007 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

The design of this movie was captivating. This is one of the few movies that I just can't help but watch over and over again. Each time it seems just as nice as it did the first time. Each of the environments were so rich that the movie could pretty much consider them to be a character as well. I really loved seeing this one on the big screen, and it is a prize for anyones collection.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Chris Kavan 02/25/2007 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

It's like Greek tragedy combined with an ancient, epic Chinese romance. Thrown in some amazing wire fighting and you have the recipe for a truly excellent film - one that many have tried to imitate, but none have yet matched.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 
1  2  Next  
 
 
Log In
Help on how to log into FilmCrave
Login with Facebook
Login with FilmCrave
 
 
What Members Are Doing
Movie Talk
New Movie Reviews
New Movie Lists
Movies I Want To See by dadams
Top Movie List by Marugo
2009 by Karmand
To See: 2017 Movies by Alex
My Wish List by bigboy89
Movies I've Watched by Chris Ghost
Top Movie List by Seth
My Wish List by Andrew

 

 

 

Contact FilmCrave Public Relations    

Advertise and Business

Developer API

Contact Us

Jobs

About us

SiteMap

 

Support FilmCrave

FAQ and Help

News and Press

Terms of Use

Privacy