Create Game Lists on MeltedJoystick.com
FilmCrave home
   Movies  Members
Search +
Searching... Close  
Are you sure you want to delete this comment?
  
 
  Login Using Facebook
Twitter
 
     
 

Brave (2012) Movie Reviews

Your Rating:
 
 
Buy Brave (2012) DVD from AmazonBuy Brave (2012) DVD from Amazon  Add to List: Add to movie listWrite Review +Request correction +Submit a plot +

Quick Movie Reviews

1 - 9 of 9 

Matthew Brady 07/27/2014 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2/4 

Is it just me or the title of this movie is called brave just like brave heart. Okay I was not looking forward to this movie just because the trailer's don't look good but did the movie suck well I can say no. this movie had some of the best animated effect's of 2012.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Rod 04/27/2014 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2/4 

I didn't know that this is a mother-daughter story. the story is a so-so and the whole production seemed to felt short. Not a bad one, but it could have been better.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

worleyjamers 06/29/2013 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

While Brave is certainly smarter than your average animated film, it nonetheless lacks the charm that permeates nearly every other Pixar film. It's still a very solid film that features some fantastic voice work, but Pixar has yet to return to its true form of masterful animation filmmaking.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Snoogans 03/08/2013 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2/4 

'Brave' is a decent animated flick that is brought down by a cliched story, boring characters, and poor humor. There are some creative touches sprinkled throughout, but nothing significant to make it rise above mediocrity. Such a shame, because from viewing the trailer, it looked like it had potential.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Jake 11/09/2012 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2/4 

Brave is as beautifully animated as any Pixar film and it is certainly a step up from the dreadful Cars 2. Unfortunately it's still a weak effort from the king of CG animation. What has happened to the sophistication, nuance, and special quality that Pixar is known for? Pixar has basically turned into Dreamworks animation, and hopefully it returns to the golden standard it is know for again. But with Monster's University being their next release, I really don't see that happening yet. It's sad, really.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Ionut valentin 08/14/2012 (1 of 2 found this helpful)

Rating of
1.5/4 

this is animation for children. it does't work for me. it is not funny, the story moves from here to there. a short area for a few(2 or 3) smiles. done!

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

liisssaa 08/05/2012 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2.5/4 

This is a movie that is in a way a lot like the other disney/ pixar movies that are out there. It is about a princess who isn't like your regular girly girl princes. She wants to be free and choose want she want to do but instead her mother choose everything she does and she prepares her for marriage and to be a good princes. Well the princes isn't gonna listen to it so she decides that's she has to find a way to chance her fate. She finds a witch in a cottage who gives her a spell to change her fate. The rest of the movie is about the princes trying to change her fate, and by doing so she tries to change her mother. I liked this movie. I don't think its the best disney/pixar movie i ever saw but i really liked it anyway.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

sapien 07/09/2012 (0 of 1 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

I thought it was a great children's movie. We've all seen the basic concept, but never in this way. I recommend it.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

chrisdye newguy 06/28/2012 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3.5/4 

one of the best and cutest movies this year but i should warn you it is a grapihic and bad story line but a good movie just becarful with young kids but take the family u will for sure have a fun time at the theater so use ur own judgement do to scary and violent scens just look out for bears sorry fpr spoiling those who have not seen yet but thought better to warn than not warn about it lol

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 
1    
 
 
Log In
Help on how to log into FilmCrave
Login with Facebook
Login with FilmCrave
 
 
What Members Are Doing
Movie Talk
New Movie Reviews
New Movie Lists
Top Films of 2012 by Neobowler
Movies First Seen in 2017 by royaluglydudes
Top Movie List by Seth
Movies I've Watched by Chris Ghost
2016 Rated and Ranked by Chris Kavan
2013 by Karmand
movies of 2017 by skater4159
Movies Watched by Sunbutt

 

 

 

Contact FilmCrave Public Relations    

Advertise and Business

Developer API

Contact Us

Jobs

About us

SiteMap

 

Support FilmCrave

FAQ and Help

News and Press

Terms of Use

Privacy