Create Game Lists on MeltedJoystick.com
FilmCrave home
   Movies  Members
Search +
Searching... Close  
Are you sure you want to delete this comment?
  
 
  Login Using Facebook
Twitter
 
     
 

Django Unchained (2012) Movie Reviews

Your Rating:
 
 
Buy Django Unchained (2012) DVD from AmazonBuy Django Unchained (2012) DVD from Amazon  Add to List: Add to movie listWrite Review +Request correction +Submit a plot +

Quick Movie Reviews

1 - 10 of 11 

Tysori 07/19/2014 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

I rather enjoyed this movie and yes I am a Tarantino fan. He did an excellent casting job. All of the characters were so believable. Although slavery is never a happy topic he made it easy to talk about. The "N" word word was used a lot through out the movie so if you have a hard time hearing that word you won't get through the first 15 minutes. It kept my attention the entire time with humor and sometimes disturbing moments. But,overall I rate this movie 5 stars even though only 4 is available here.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Matthew Brady 12/26/2013 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

best movie of 2012. To the people who does not like the N word then you are not going to have a good time with the movie but the movie is still pretty awesome.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Ryan Stephen M 07/26/2013 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

After consideration, I recently added this to my top movie list. It's just a fantastic movie, start to finish. It's a drama but it also has some of the funniest parts in any movie you will see.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Camper 06/30/2013 (1 of 1 found this helpful)

Rating of
3.5/4 

This is one of those movies that's going to become a classic one day. Great actors, great story, just great in general. When I watched this movie in theaters, at the end, everyone clapped, and that's saying something.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

worleyjamers 06/29/2013 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3.5/4 

Tarantino never disappoints; Django is a hilarious, super stylish, unbelievably bloody, and just plain badass film that happens to be one of the best movies of last year. The performances are all terrific, Waltz, Foxx, DiCaprio (who I normally dislike), and Jackson in particular. The script is great as well. While it may not be as good as Pulp Fiction or Inglorious Basterds (amazing film), Django Unchained is likely the most entertaining film he's ever done.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

smeagol 02/13/2013 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2.5/4 

not quite what i expected more of a spike lee movie than tarrentino. very talky talky and not much action.or what you would expect from tarentino. Leonardo de caprio was good but he was hardly in it much. chrispther waltz was brilliant . ok movie/good but overated it seems. why didn't they just offer the cash for the girl and save a lot of hassle. they had the money.. bit of a silly idear that..

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Nick 02/05/2013 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3.5/4 

Quentin Tarantino comes through in 2012, making one of the best movies of the year. The choice for actors and actresses were spot on, and the acting and dialog was top notch. Samuel L. Jackson makes a familiar appearance in Tarantino's film, adding the enjoyment even more. I'm not a fan of westerns, but Tarantino proves I can love them if they are made well. And this one sure was. It's a movie I look forward to watching again as soon at it comes out on DVD. If you liked any of Tarantino's past films, this one won't disappoint.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Alex 02/02/2013 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

2012's best movie. Tarantino knocks it out of the park again and probably his best movie since Kill Bill or Pulp Fiction. Well shot, acted, and directed. A great story sets this movie apart. Also, Tarantino is wise with his words, getting out of the way of his own dialogue. Western and Action fans should love this one.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

sapien 02/01/2013 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3.5/4 

I liked it. The violence was to be expected since it's about a genocidal government policy.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Gabe 01/09/2013 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3.5/4 

Tarantino's third best film, behind Pulp Fiction and Reservoir Dogs, is a fun western that does get a little long in places but then comes back and blows you away with some great action. Samuel L. Jackson is great as the Uncle Tom character. He deserves an Academy Award nomination for Supporting Actor. It;s a typical Tarantino film, lots of dialogue, great acting, and loads of references to other films. One of the best films of the year!

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 
1  2  Next  
 
 
Log In
Help on how to log into FilmCrave
Login with Facebook
Login with FilmCrave
 
 
What Members Are Doing
Movie Talk
New Movie Reviews
New Movie Lists
Top Movie List by Ray
2017 Rated and Ranked by Chris Kavan
2014 by Karmand
1976 Movies by Mr Cinema
2004 Films Watched by James
Movies of 2017 by Stoney McStonerson
Movies Watched by Sunbutt
Top Films of 2007 by Neobowler

 

 

 

Contact FilmCrave Public Relations    

Advertise and Business

Developer API

Contact Us

Jobs

About us

SiteMap

 

Support FilmCrave

FAQ and Help

News and Press

Terms of Use

Privacy