Create Game Lists on MeltedJoystick.com
FilmCrave home
   Movies  Members
Search +
Searching... Close  
Are you sure you want to delete this comment?
  
 
  Login Using Facebook
Twitter
 
     
 

Crash (2005) Movie Reviews

Your Rating:
 
 
Buy Crash  (2005) DVD from AmazonBuy Crash  (2005) DVD from Amazon  Add to List: Add to movie listWrite Review +Request correction +Submit a plot +

Quick Movie Reviews

1 - 10 of 19 

Matthew Brady 08/13/2014 (0 of 1 found this helpful)

Rating of
2/4 

Should not win best picture.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

FSUNoles27TS 11/27/2012 (0 of 1 found this helpful)

Rating of
2.5/4 

I appreciated the movie and understood the messages and meanings behind the surface, it just wasn't entertaining for me. It didn't have me enthralled in the stories.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

mitchellyoung 07/19/2012 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

Crash is a marvel of storytelling and directing. Yes, the interlocked stories are often based on the most contrived of coincidences. However, with inspired acting by a stellar ensemble cast and some skillful writing, the film is composed of multiple scenes and vignettes that still pack an emotional punch and thematic worth. One of 2005's best.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Snoogans 10/02/2011 (1 of 1 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

Most movie reviewers have dismissed this film, in recent years, but I don't agree with their criticisms. This is a raw and brutally honest character piece that brings out some moral and emotional conflicts in all of us. The ensemble cast is just great.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

dukeakasmudge 09/22/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2.5/4 

It was good but not as good as 11:14

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

donkeyknight 05/03/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

This film is impressive on so many levels. The interweaving arcs provide no easy answers for who or what is to blame for racism, but rather has us take a long look inside at our own predjudices

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Spielbergian 10/01/2010 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3.5/4 

What a great movie! Very moving.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

sapien 01/20/2010 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

I don't why everyone who liked this movie when it came out are now hating on it so much. I STILL like it! So there!

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

PsychoKing1227 08/20/2009 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

Goodness sakes: this movie left me spellbound. From the beginning to the end, hands down this is one of the best-written movies of all time. Paul Haggis is a genius when it comes to provoking thought as well as making me sob like a little boy who discovered that life isn't full of candy and gum-drops. What makes this movie so powerful and effervescent to the mind is how amazing all the actors portray their characters, with such honesty and integrity, you can't help but feel overwhelmed at how much we affect each other, and how one bad decision can lead to someone's tragedy.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

shutterspeed777 04/25/2009 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2/4 

Despite the lingering stodginess of this box-office hit, it's worth watching because of the glaring message that we are all connected. It's a call to self examination, how we look at the great cultural divide, the human condition, and how we are dealing with it. Nice reminder.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 
1  2  Next  
 
 
Log In
Help on how to log into FilmCrave
Login with Facebook
Login with FilmCrave
 
 
What Members Are Doing
Movie Talk
New Movie Reviews
New Movie Lists
Movies I Want To See by dadams
Movies I've Watched by Chris Ghost
Top Movie List by Marugo
2009 by Karmand
To See: 2017 Movies by Alex
My Wish List by bigboy89
Top Movie List by Seth
My Wish List by Andrew

 

 

 

Contact FilmCrave Public Relations    

Advertise and Business

Developer API

Contact Us

Jobs

About us

SiteMap

 

Support FilmCrave

FAQ and Help

News and Press

Terms of Use

Privacy