Create Game Lists on MeltedJoystick.com
FilmCrave home
   Movies  Members
Search +
Searching... Close  
Are you sure you want to delete this comment?
  
 
  Login Using Facebook
Twitter
 
     
 

Iron Man 3 (2013) Movie Reviews

Your Rating:
 
 
Buy Iron Man 3 (2013) DVD from AmazonBuy Iron Man 3 (2013) DVD from Amazon  Add to List: Add to movie listWrite Review +Request correction +Submit a plot +

Quick Movie Reviews

1 - 9 of 9 

Matthew Brady 07/27/2014 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

Why didn't the avengers help iron man when he almost died. This movie has good comedy, good visual effect's and good action.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Lauren 10/05/2013 (1 of 1 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

So awesome. Amazing. It was suspenseful, comical and action-adventure. Love the ending. I like how all 3 Iron Man movies are awesome and have good plots and good screenplays. Cudos to the director, cast and crew. Gwyneth Paltrow is a badass at the end I love it. I would see this movie again

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Alex 08/11/2013 (1 of 1 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

This could be the best Iron Man movie to date (including the Avengers: Iron Man). Well paced action, great one liners, good special effects and Pepper Potts isn't all that annoying. It still isn't anything too special but worth a watch for action and comic fans...and much better than Iron Man 2.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

MelMarSim 05/20/2013 (1 of 1 found this helpful)

 

This third installment in the Tony Stark/Iron Man saga manages to accomplish what few sequels do: it got better. The first Iron Man rocked me out of my seat and I thoroughly enjoyed getting to know the characters and the whimsy of Tony Stark. The second IM was a bit sinister, but developed the Tony/Pepper relationship. The third one takes you beyon the relationship and further develops Tony Stark. It was a sit down, hold on to your seat kind of movie. And I loved it!!

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

TySimm 05/05/2013 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

A quick way to sum up this movie is this: a disappointing final act of a groundbreaking trilogy that is still entertaining enough to warrant multiple viewings. Shane Black's entry into the Marvel Cinematic Universe is a fun and exciting ride that never really builds up to the promises it makes. However, it does do a good job in using the rest of the MCU, especially The Avengers, in creating the emotional storyline that Tony Stark follows throughout the film. http://screentalkreviews.blogspot.com/

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Snoogans 05/05/2013 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

I not only enjoyed the creative action scenes, but also the many unexpected moments and new directions within the story. There's one big twist in particular that will most likely split audiences. I found it to be clever and funny. In fact, the whole movie is just that. It is a fun watch and much more satisfying than the previous 'Iron Man 2'. The only downfall here is the almost complete lack of integration with the other Marvel films. This film does nothing to further the universe after the amazingly impressive 'Avengers'. Still, it is a fun watch and probably my favorite of three 'Iron Man' films.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Joel 05/03/2013 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

A comedic action movie that never takes itself seriously, shares the Iron Man 2 status.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

sapien 05/03/2013 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

I still don't think it's quite as good as the first. But, it's definitely better than the second. Ben Kingsley's character is particular interesting. At first, I thought it was going to be a racist caricature of Arabs or Muslims. But, they put this interesting twist on the character that made it much different. And I am very glad they did, otherwise the character would have completely ruined the movie.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Jacob Zembower 04/28/2013 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2.5/4 

Having found the first Iron Man passable, and Iron Man 2 abysmal. Iron Man 3 is the best of the franchise, thanks wholly to the writing and directing of Shane Black. Downey Jr is typically great in the role (and his best performance as the titular Iron Man) but I really loved what was done with Paltrow's role, a screaming weakling in the previous entry, her character is wonderfully developed this time around and she's actually a strong character. Pierce, once again playing a wonderful vilain, with Rebecca Hall and especially Ben Kingsley put in nice work. A solid summer actioner with some solid and explosive action sequences. Iron Man 3 is entertaining and one of the better Marvel entries.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 
1    
 
 
Log In
Help on how to log into FilmCrave
Login with Facebook
Login with FilmCrave
 
 
What Members Are Doing
Movie Talk
New Movie Reviews
New Movie Lists
Movies Watched by Sunbutt
Top Films of 2007 by Neobowler
2016 by Karmand
Movies of 2012 by Stoney McStonerson
Recent Movies To See by Mr Cinema
Movies to Watch by royaluglydudes
Superhero Films by SIngli6
2017 Rated and Ranked by Chris Kavan

 

 

 

Contact FilmCrave Public Relations    

Advertise and Business

Developer API

Contact Us

Jobs

About us

SiteMap

 

Support FilmCrave

FAQ and Help

News and Press

Terms of Use

Privacy