Create Game Lists on MeltedJoystick.com
FilmCrave home
   Movies  Members
Search +
Searching... Close  
Are you sure you want to delete this comment?
  
 
  Login Using Facebook
Twitter
 
     
 

Corpse Bride (2005) Movie Reviews

Your Rating:
 
 
Buy Corpse Bride (2005) DVD from AmazonBuy Corpse Bride (2005) DVD from Amazon  Add to List: Add to movie list Write Review + Request correction + Submit a plot +

Quick Movie Reviews

1 - 10 of 10 

Snoogans 06/22/2014 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2.5/4 

A sweet story, with the right touch of sad. The music (piano segments in particular) add to the atmosphere. Visuals are good, animation and voice acting are decent, and the underplayed humor is clever. Some parts were enjoyable, others were just 'so-so'.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Matthew Brady 03/08/2014 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3.5/4 

The film is about a nervous groom flubs his arranged marriage and finds himself in the forest where he practices his vows only to end up with a corpse bride in the land of the dead. This movie has a dark look to it and it works for this kind of film because the movie is about being married to a dead person.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

mitchellyoung 06/29/2012 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

Although this is a lesser known Burton film, it holds the same charm and simplistic integrity of the director's earlier works, such as Frankenweenie or the short film, Vincent. The film's stop motion is charming and hauntingly beautiful and the film tells a fractured fairytale that comes with great touches of dark comedy.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

PsychoKing1227 04/19/2010 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

What can I say? I love Tim Burton. I loved the return of stop-motion animation that made him famous with "The Nightmare Before Christmas," as well as teaming with his friends to create a truly beautiful family comedy. Utilizing a still camera to create the film, "Corpse Bride" was innovative in its execution as well as in its artisanship. A great addition to any film collection.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Chris Kavan 08/10/2009 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

Although I didn't like this as much as Nightmare Before Christmas, this is still an excellent stop-motion masterpiece from Tim Burton. It looks like it would be a dark film, but is surprisingly light given the subject matter. Very likable.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

sapien 01/31/2009 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

I enjoyed it. But, it just wasn't as good as I thought it'd be.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Hidde 06/17/2008 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2.5/4 

Dark and creative story. The ending was good too.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

fake_username 02/29/2008 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
1.5/4 

Another Tim Burton tale that isn't as original as it seems and tries to be somewhat dark but ends up being unintentionally rediculous. I'd recommend Nightmare Before Christmas over this movie.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Allison 11/16/2007 (1 of 1 found this helpful)

Rating of
3.5/4 

Excellent. Unfortunately, I am not a fan of The Nightmare Before Christmas. I had heard how inferior The Corpse Bride was supposed to be, but yet I tried it anyway. I loved it much better. I felt like the Corpse Bride so yeah, affinity, blah blah blah. I liked it and am not sure I'd recommend it , because of the negative reaction to the film. But I like it in my own way. :)

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Gabe 11/05/2007 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2/4 

Not near as good as Nightmare Before Christmas. Same style as the other one, but it's a little slow at times. If you're a Tim Burton fan see it, otherwise, try something else.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 
1    
 
 
Log In
 Login with Facebook
For members wanting to use FB to login, click here
remember me  
 
 
What Members Are Doing
Comments about...
New Movie Reviews
New Movie Lists
2008 by Randall
My Wish List by hoods_breath
Horror Movies to watch 2014 by Nathan
My Blu Ray Collection by Yojimbo
Movies I've Watched in 2014 by burr896
LGBTQAPIQA by Gremista
Top Movie List by Seth
Top Movie List by willrsylvester

 

 

 

Contact FilmCrave Public Relations FilmCrave Friends    

Advertise and Business

Developer API

Contact Us

Jobs

About us

SiteMap

 

Support FilmCrave

FAQ and Help

News and Press

Terms of Use

Privacy

MeltedJoystick.com

Hitfix.com

GQTI.com

Hangar1.com

TrailerAddict.com

OVGuide.com

Digitaldreamdoor.com