Create Game Lists on MeltedJoystick.com
FilmCrave home
   Movies  Members
Search +
Searching... Close  
Are you sure you want to delete this comment?
  
 
  Login Using Facebook
Twitter
 
     
 

Cool Hand Luke (1967) Movie Reviews

Your Rating:
 
 
Buy Cool Hand Luke (1967) DVD from AmazonBuy Cool Hand Luke (1967) DVD from Amazon  Add to List: Add to movie listWrite Review +Request correction +Submit a plot +

Quick Movie Reviews

1 - 10 of 11 

FSUNoles27TS 11/27/2012 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

Cool Hand Luke is twice my age, but twice as 'cool' as most movies that have been out since.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

mitchellyoung 10/31/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3.5/4 

Cool Hand Luke is a smoldering, slow burn of a movie that is sparked by Paul Newman's defiant powerhouse of a performance. The film's brilliant cinematography and shot selection are also often overlooked, but they contribute to the tense feel of the whole film, which is essentially an extended standoff between prison and inmates.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

dukeakasmudge 09/14/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

Paul Newman was great in this movie.1 of Newmans best

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

sapien 01/25/2009 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3.5/4 

Cool Hand Luke is Paul Newman's best movie, in my opinion. And that's sayin' a lot! I think this movie has everything that is needed in a great movie. My favorite part is when he has to dig the hole, then fill it in, and then dig it out again. Great stuff!

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

sodapop 03/01/2008 (0 of 1 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

Cool.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

fake_username 02/25/2008 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2.5/4 

Good movie with some great scenes but most of the movie becomes redundant and uninteresting. It's not quite deserving of a top one hundred spot.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Allison 12/23/2007 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

I had preconceptions - I thought this was a guy movie. It is, but it's a great movie that has been ripped off by many people, but this still stands because of its intense originality. And because it's well-written.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

brendoman 12/04/2007 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

Before I saw I Am A Fugitive From a Chain Gang, I would have rated this one four stars. Newman is great, but Fugitive is superior in almost every aspect. Great flick though.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

GGauthier 09/28/2007 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

Oh yeah. Manly flicks? They're awesome. Prision flicks? Cool. Everything with Newman in it? Fantastic. So, this one is kind of a oldie, kind of a Shawshank dad. Yeah, what? Do you think that Shawshank invented prision flicks? Nah. Paul New performance is funny and dramatic. The story is cool and also the score. See it to remember yourself what to be a macho is. You... tough guy.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Chris Kavan 02/21/2007 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

You have to admire a film that is so simple, yet rises above so many other films. Iconic characters and memorable scenes combine to form the perfect movie. I can watch this at any time and be entertained.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 
1  2  Next  
 
 
Log In
Help on how to log into FilmCrave
Login with Facebook
Login with FilmCrave
 
 
What Members Are Doing
Movie Talk
New Movie Reviews
New Movie Lists
Movies I've Watched by Chris Ghost
Movies I Want To See by dadams
Top Movie List by Marugo
2009 by Karmand
To See: 2017 Movies by Alex
My Wish List by bigboy89
Top Movie List by Seth
My Wish List by Andrew

 

 

 

Contact FilmCrave Public Relations    

Advertise and Business

Developer API

Contact Us

Jobs

About us

SiteMap

 

Support FilmCrave

FAQ and Help

News and Press

Terms of Use

Privacy