Create Game Lists on MeltedJoystick.com
FilmCrave home
   Movies  Members
Search +
Searching... Close  
Are you sure you want to delete this comment?
  
 
  Login Using Facebook
Twitter
 
     
 

Insidious (2011) Movie Reviews

Your Rating:
 
 
Buy Insidious (2011) DVD from AmazonBuy Insidious (2011) DVD from Amazon  Add to List: Add to movie listWrite Review +Request correction +Submit a plot +

Quick Movie Reviews

1 - 10 of 10 

Matthew Brady 07/30/2014 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

The story is about a couple and their three children move into a new home only to find themselves in a battle with vengeful spirits. After one of their children falls into a coma, they call on a team of ghost hunters and a psychic to drive out the evil before losing their child to "the further". A lot of people were mix about this movie and i know it's peoples opinion I know, but I found this movie chilling and it got under my skin.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

worleyjamers 06/29/2013 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2.5/4 

Loved it, an excellent piece of filmmaking. One of the best horror films I've seen in recent years.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

smokiediebear 08/30/2012 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

What a great movie this was, creepy, spooky, and just plain wonderful.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Kyle(The Rebel)  08/27/2012 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

I've become rather desensitized to horror films. I thought I was beyond scaring until I saw this disturbing gem. Insidious is haunting, genuinely scary, and well acted. Kudos all around!

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Cora 06/26/2012 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3.5/4 

It was an awesome movie and I did not expect the ending at all.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Nolane 04/24/2012 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2/4 

Not scary AT ALL and sometimes downright stupid... such as a scene featuring a demon that looks like Darth Maul from Star Wars with a tail filing his nails on an electric filer while listening to "Tip Toe Through The Tulips." You can't make this stuff up. The rest is predictable and mostly boring, with the scares few and far between. Acting is mediocre as well. Skip it.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Joey 02/26/2012 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2.5/4 

While the acting in this movie was faultless, the plot line and special effects left a lot to be desired. Though at times the film manages to almost hit the spot, for the main part is lacks adequate suspense and is high on predictability. This film is leagues behind the originality of others, including "The Orphanage". That said, in general this is not my preferred genre. For die-hard fans of fantasy horror movies, this is probably one to watch.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Chris Kavan 11/13/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

I liked the ending to this much more than Last Exorcism, even if it took a likewise stupid twist that wasn't really needed. Still, incredibly creepy with a lot of "did I just see that" moments. Like Paranormal Activity - it's not for everyone, but I think it's one of the better horror films to come along recently.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Snoogans 08/19/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3.5/4 

Great atmosphere and tension. A solid supernatural haunting tale that's sure to creep most anyone out. It gave me chills.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

☠ kyrstin. ♒ 06/15/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2.5/4 

The beginning of this movie starts off very creepy, filled me with tension, I felt jumpy. It was starting out so good! Then it got to a certain point. A point where the make-up for a certain creature/ghost looked an awful like a Star Wars character and he plays piano. It just seemed cheesy there...I wasn't real impressed. I also was not big on the ending, it seemed sort of depressing, but it obviously is open to a sequel, so who knows.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 
1    
 
 
Log In
Help on how to log into FilmCrave
Login with Facebook
Login with FilmCrave
 
 
What Members Are Doing
Movie Talk
New Movie Reviews
New Movie Lists
Top Movie List by SIngli6
Movies I watched for the Nth time by Rod
Watched in 2017 by tonks76
Top Movie List by Seth
Movies of 2017 by Stoney McStonerson
Fantastic French Films I Have Seen by Chris Kavan
2017 by Karmand
2016 by Randall

 

 

 

Contact FilmCrave Public Relations    

Advertise and Business

Developer API

Contact Us

Jobs

About us

SiteMap

 

Support FilmCrave

FAQ and Help

News and Press

Terms of Use

Privacy