Create Game Lists on MeltedJoystick.com
FilmCrave home
   Movies  Members
Search +
Searching... Close  
Are you sure you want to delete this comment?
  
 
  Login Using Facebook
Twitter
 
     
 

Tower Heist (2011) Movie Reviews

Your Rating:
 
 
Buy Tower Heist (2011) DVD from AmazonBuy Tower Heist (2011) DVD from Amazon  Add to List: Add to movie listWrite Review +Request correction +Submit a plot +

Quick Movie Reviews

1 - 10 of 10 

Matthew Brady 02/11/2014 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2/4 

A group of working-class men all fall victim to the same ponzi scheme. They conspire to pull off a robbery of the high-rise of the man responsible for their predicament. This movie was not funny and that red car in the film looks like the same car from Ferris bueller's day off.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

worleyjamers 06/29/2013 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2.5/4 

Tower Heist borrows heavily from other (and better) films such as Ocean's Eleven and The Italian Job, but with a great cast and a solid script, this film makes for a very entertaining and satisfying experience.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Chris Kavan 01/22/2013 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2/4 

This is like a bargain basement version of Ocean's Eleven - with more comedic elements (and less A-list actors). There were a few solid laughs, decent characters and a relevant story line - but overall, a completely average, forgettable film.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

SIngli6 10/15/2012 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

Marking a return to form for Eddie Murphy, as well as boasting some delicious turns from Alan Alda and Gabourey Sidibe, 'Tower Heist' is clever, if not exactly revolutionary, entertainment.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Ean Vali 08/28/2012 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2/4 

It's a comedy.... Nice played, surprising story and hey, I even did laughed sometimes during the movie!

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Rod 08/06/2012 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2.5/4 

When The Tower building manager, Josh Kovaks, discovered one of his close tenants arrested by FBI for fraud and another one as victim, he manages to build a team that would work for their payback. *** I find this movie really good because for the first time, a comedy-drama was executed well. The story line is unpredictable with dialogues delivering lots of laughs and witty lines. Plus, scenes are mostly original. The actors, I couldn't ask for more, they are all good: Stiller; Peña; Affleck; and Sidibe. Nice job guys!

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

dukeakasmudge 07/10/2012 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2.5/4 

This was suppose to be Eddie Murphy's breakout role from all those crappy kid friendly movies he's been putting out these past couple years so I was really hoping if the movie sucked at least I'd find him hilarious but I didn't find Murphy to be all that funny & The thing that truly suprised me was that I didn't find Ben Stiller annoying at all like I usually do in his movies.Alan Alda was GREAT as the villain & the rest of the cast was pretty good as well.Even though it was a good movie that I liked way more then I thought I would & it had me hooked almost from the beginning its not a movie I'd probably watch again

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

smeagol 05/13/2012 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2/4 

Apperently this film was a comedy. but there was nothing funny about it at all. it didn't even try to be funny. ben stiller is playing it like its a serious role. the film is likeble enough as films go. but if your looking for laughs then this movie isn't for you.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Hogan 04/19/2012 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

Glad I waited for this to come out on DVD. Would have been dissapointed in the theater. Alan Alda portrays a great villian and the nice guy at the same time. The idea that a wealth nice gentleman could basically rob you blind is wonderful, and unfortunatly could happen in real life. The employees of 'The Tower' i believe got exactly what they deserved at the end. This movie will be on my list of purchases in the near future.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Daniel Corleone 04/19/2012 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2.5/4 

Josh Kovacs (Stiller) discovers that Arthur Shaw (Alda) has been performing business malpractices. He involves Mr. Fitzhugh (Broderick), Charlie Gibbs (Affleck), Slide (Murphy) and Enrique Dev'reaux (Pena). Characters were unbelievably idiotic and too silly at times. There were a few laughable scenes though even from the background figures like the female locksmith. if only the screenplay were realistic and funnier. Tower Heist is a modern day Robin-Hood like story and where the antagonist deserves his predicament while the rest enjoy their rewards.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 
1    
 
 
Log In
Help on how to log into FilmCrave
Login with Facebook
Login with FilmCrave
 
 
What Members Are Doing
Movie Talk
New Movie Reviews
New Movie Lists
Movies of 2017 by Stoney McStonerson
Fantastic French Films I Have Seen by Chris Kavan
2017 by Karmand
2016 by Randall
Movies I Want To See by Rod
Top Ten Films of 1974 by KingoftheCorn
Watched in 2017 by tonks76
Top Movie List by Seth

 

 

 

Contact FilmCrave Public Relations    

Advertise and Business

Developer API

Contact Us

Jobs

About us

SiteMap

 

Support FilmCrave

FAQ and Help

News and Press

Terms of Use

Privacy