Create Game Lists on MeltedJoystick.com
FilmCrave home
   Movies  Members
Search +
Searching... Close  
Are you sure you want to delete this comment?
  
 
  Login Using Facebook
Twitter
 
     
 

Source Code (2011) Movie Reviews

Your Rating:
 
 
Buy Source Code (2011) DVD from AmazonBuy Source Code (2011) DVD from Amazon  Add to List: Add to movie listWrite Review +Request correction +Submit a plot +

Quick Movie Reviews

1 - 8 of 8 

Matthew Brady 08/01/2014 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3.5/4 

The film is about a soldier takes part in an experimental procedure to solve a train bombing. His consciousness is transferred to the body of a commuter where he experiences the bombing over and over again until he can track down the culprit. This movie has clever writing and brilliant directing. but the one problem I had with this movie is it's way to short.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

worleyjamers 07/07/2013 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

A really smart film. Unfortunately, it was also forgotten by many people, partly due its release date in Spring 2011; it came out in the weird months prior to blockbuster season. The repeating 8 minute scene never gets old as director Duncan Jones (Moon) proves he is a solid director in his second directorial effort.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Joshu 08/30/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

This is one of the best films of 2011. I just love how it involves brain work. It has plenty of action and a little emotions to back it up. It might be confusing in the beginning but in the end, all is clear. It obviously outdid the matrix, and was almost at the same level as inception, but all the same this film kicked ass. It is recommendable to anybody who wants a real movie

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Chris Mitchell-Lay 08/14/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

This title has a perfect mix of action, humour and social observation. I normally hate when people comment on the social observations made in a film but this one left me feel chipper and slightly care free, but in a good way, not the mass murdering way. The skill shown by the director and writers allow for the film to tell a hell of a story and the scene where the father is called left me wiping tears from my eyes. In my books, this is the best film to have EVER graced the screen. I know, slightly drastic but that is how I genuinely feel.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Chris Kavan 08/13/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

A satisfying amalgam of different films that puts its own twist on things. Jake Gyllenhaal actually shows some surprising range and works quite well with Michelle Monaghan and Vera Farmiga was good as well. It's not as predictable as I was expecting and quite entertaining. Sci fi fans should be happy.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

mitchellyoung 07/13/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3.5/4 

An absorbing sci-fi thriller that manages to remain high concept, while simultaneously becoming more about the characters than about the technology of the plot. Jake Gyllenhaal is fantastic, bringing life to a character that could easily have become a mindless action hero. The film is, on the surface, about solving a bomb plot, but, by the end, it becomes more about the redemption of its characters. One of 2011's best.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Snoogans 04/15/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3.5/4 

Unlike a few other films that revisit the same scenario multiple times, this one made me look forward to seeing those eight minutes over again. I was invested in this story right from the beginning and the movie delivered on all fronts. It's an extremely entertaining piece of cinema that I recommend to everyone. My only quibble is with the 'double' ending. Without spoiling anything, I'll just say that had the movie ended at the moment I thought it was going to I would've been satisfied and complimented the film for ending in such a way. It also left me with one burning question that I'll never get the answer to, because of one minor detail that was left unexplained.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

patjohnson76 04/12/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3.5/4 

Surprisingly strong, given it's concept, but I'd say it's thanks to some good performances, direction, and a script that works. Though this film borrows from some themes we've seen before from movies (12 Monkeys, The Matrix) and television (Quantum Leap and Lost come to mind), these themes come together pretty well and present an ending that offers some debate, but not in a frustrating way. I was a little hesitant on this but in the end it's a great movie. It's a shame it isn't doing better at the box office, people are missing out.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 
1    
 
 
Log In
Help on how to log into FilmCrave
Login with Facebook
Login with FilmCrave
 
 
What Members Are Doing
Movie Talk
New Movie Reviews
New Movie Lists
Top Films of 2012 by Neobowler
Movies First Seen in 2017 by royaluglydudes
Top Movie List by Seth
Movies I've Watched by Chris Ghost
2016 Rated and Ranked by Chris Kavan
2013 by Karmand
movies of 2017 by skater4159
Movies Watched by Sunbutt

 

 

 

Contact FilmCrave Public Relations    

Advertise and Business

Developer API

Contact Us

Jobs

About us

SiteMap

 

Support FilmCrave

FAQ and Help

News and Press

Terms of Use

Privacy