Create Game Lists on MeltedJoystick.com
FilmCrave home
   Movies  Members
Search +
Searching... Close  
Are you sure you want to delete this comment?
  
 
  Login Using Facebook
Twitter
 
     
 

Cold Mountain (2003) Movie Reviews

Your Rating:
 
 
Buy Cold Mountain (2003) DVD from AmazonBuy Cold Mountain (2003) DVD from Amazon  Add to List: Add to movie listWrite Review +Request correction +Submit a plot +

Quick Movie Reviews

1 - 8 of 8 

mitchellyoung 05/18/2012 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

The longsuffering journey of Jude Law's Inman kind of works, with the Civil War as its backdrop. It has some missteps, which add to the film's over two hour running time, but the overarching romantic storyline holds the film together enough to remain fascinating.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Cake 01/20/2012 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

I loved Jude Law's acting. He's the one who suggested this movie, and it kind of was worth watching. I'll watch any movie involving the civil war.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Snoogans 12/06/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2/4 

Thought it was a decent film, but ultimately didn't care for it.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

donkeyknight 05/03/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
1.5/4 

Recipe for Best Supporting Actress Win: Land a role in an epic movie, where the male and female protagonist are so bland that when you show up an hour into the movie with an actual personality, you are more than a breath of fresh air, you become the practical soul of the film every minute of your limitted screen time.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

PsychoKing1227 08/20/2009 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3.5/4 

I was freezing while watching this. I love Nicole Kidman and truly, no one portrays American history better than Australians and the British.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Allison 12/21/2007 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

Much better than I thought. A friend who was southern and liked Jude Law recommended it to me, so I thought she inflated the rating. However, it holds up. I can't decided if Renee Zellweger is annoying or wellcast but the rest of the elements were in place. Awesome director and Nicole Kidman can do no wrong.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Chris Kavan 08/06/2007 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2.5/4 

I tried to like this movie as much as possible, but I never really got into it. It doesn't help that I really think little of Nicole Kidman. This is a good film that will be great to other people, but only OK for me.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Alex 05/11/2007 (1 of 1 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

A long movie, but a good one. It has a glimpse of the Civil War that may never have been seen, along with a really good yearning for a couple who barely know each other. Great performances all around. It's only downfall is the length.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 
1    
 
 
Log In
Help on how to log into FilmCrave
Login with Facebook
Login with FilmCrave
 
 
What Members Are Doing
Movie Talk
New Movie Reviews
New Movie Lists
Top Movie List by cacb3995
Top Movie List by Seth
2016 by Karmand
Top Movie List by SIngli6
Movies I watched for the Nth time by Rod
Watched in 2017 by tonks76
Movies of 2017 by Stoney McStonerson
Fantastic French Films I Have Seen by Chris Kavan

 

 

 

Contact FilmCrave Public Relations    

Advertise and Business

Developer API

Contact Us

Jobs

About us

SiteMap

 

Support FilmCrave

FAQ and Help

News and Press

Terms of Use

Privacy