Create Game Lists on MeltedJoystick.com
FilmCrave home
   Movies  Members
Search +
Searching... Close  
Are you sure you want to delete this comment?
  
 
  Login Using Facebook
Twitter
 
     
 

Sherlock Holmes: A Game of Shadows (2011) Movie Reviews

Your Rating:
 
 
Buy Sherlock Holmes: A Game of Shadows (2011) DVD from AmazonBuy Sherlock Holmes: A Game of Shadows (2011) DVD from Amazon  Add to List: Add to movie listWrite Review +Request correction +Submit a plot +

Quick Movie Reviews

1 - 9 of 9 

Matthew Brady 07/25/2014 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2.5/4 

Not as good as the first.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Lauren 11/24/2012 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

I'm always skeptical of sequels or a bunch of movies that follow the same plot line but this movie completely surprised me. Absolutely excellent in every version of the word "excellent." Robert Downey Jr. is such a good actor. Love him so much. Awesome!

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Ean Vali 06/11/2012 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

Nice movie, like the humor and the action. Not to dificult and sometimes predictable. The only thing they can skip are the action scenes before the real action. This is a bit of 'matrix' action the movie can do without and gets boring after a while.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

sapien 01/19/2012 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2.5/4 

It was ok. No big whoop. It's about as good/bad as the previous one.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

queenbee 01/15/2012 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2.5/4 

I liked the movie becaus it is a period movie but I do not care for dark movies. Need to lighten it up a little I then could follow what was happening

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

tecnoandre 01/15/2012 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

It is a sequel to the 2009 film Sherlock Holmes, based on the character of the same name created by Sir Arthur Conan Doyle. The screenplay is written by Kieran Mulroney and Michele Mulroney. Robert Downey, Jr. and Jude Law reprise their roles as Sherlock Holmes and Dr. John Watson, and several other actors appear as characters they played in the 2009 film. Holmes and Watson join forces to outwit and bring down their most cunning adversary, Professor Moriarty, played by Jared Harris. The film is specifically influenced by Conan Doyle's work The Final Problem, but it is an independent story rather than a strict adaptation.an elegant and accurate production of brilliant directing.Stunning visual effects.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

mitchellyoung 01/11/2012 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

The second film in the Holmes franchise expands on the first, introducing the infamous Professor Moriarty. While the film drags a bit in the middle, it features a good balance of action sequences and intrigue. Robert Downey Jr. is a suave and sarcastic holmes and the film features some interesting new supporting characters, including a piercing-less Noomi Rapace as a gypsy accomplice. I think Ritchie sometimes goes crazy with the slow motion, but the talented cast is what really makes the movie fun and exciting.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Snoogans 12/30/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2.5/4 

This is essentially the same as the first film, but with a different story. I liked the humor and the relationship between Holmes and Watson and didn't care for much else. The 'mystery' itself isn't a mystery at all and the nonexistent plot moves swiftly from one dialogue scene to the next obligatory slo-mo action scene and so forth. Though, it's never boring and does provide a few interesting moments with nemesis Moriarty.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Nick 12/19/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

If you liked the first one, you will like the second one. If you thought the first one was mediocre (like me), you'll find the second to be the same. In this go around, Holmes and Watson deal with Moriaty. This seems more like a action movie where they track down Moriaty to stop his evil plot, rather than a mystery where you are trying to figure things out. This movie has no big surprises, and for me, has too much of the slow motion sequences where Holmes can see what cause and effects will happen on the action sequence that is about to happen. Given the movies we've had this year, this movie is ok, and well worth a rental, but you can probably skip watching it in the theatre.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 
1    
 
 
Log In
Help on how to log into FilmCrave
Login with Facebook
Login with FilmCrave
 
 
What Members Are Doing
Movie Talk
New Movie Reviews
New Movie Lists
Movies of 2017 by Stoney McStonerson
2009 Movies by Mr Cinema
movies of 2017 by skater4159
Movies I Want To See by Laura
Top Movie List by Jesse
Top Films of 1969 by Neobowler
Top Movie List by Seth
Movies I Want To See by dadams

 

 

 

Contact FilmCrave Public Relations    

Advertise and Business

Developer API

Contact Us

Jobs

About us

SiteMap

 

Support FilmCrave

FAQ and Help

News and Press

Terms of Use

Privacy