Create Game Lists on MeltedJoystick.com
FilmCrave home
   Movies  Members
Search +
Searching... Close  
Are you sure you want to delete this comment?
  
 
  Login Using Facebook
Twitter
 
     
 

Children of Men (2006) Movie Reviews

Your Rating:
 
 
Buy Children of Men (2006) DVD from AmazonBuy Children of Men (2006) DVD from Amazon  Add to List: Add to movie listWrite Review +Request correction +Submit a plot +

Quick Movie Reviews

1 - 10 of 15 

Rod 07/16/2015 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3.5/4 

One of the best films I've seen! Didn't know this film exist until I searched for Alfonso Cuaron-directed movies. I think this is the greatest sci-fi/war movie ever made. It's sad that it did not receive that much recognition. But really superb cinematography and direction. A lot of jaw-dropping actions and amazing actions that I couldn't even think how the production team create them. Excellent film!!!!

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Matthew Brady 01/02/2014 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

This is a brilliant film but when I first watch this movie I was not a fan but I watched the movie again and I don't know what I was smoking.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

FSUNoles27TS 11/27/2012 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3.5/4 

Infertility is a interesting and fresh way to go with an end of civilization movie. Until I saw this I never really considered the thought of the human race becoming infertile. The take the idea and make it into a really good movie. With good acting and great special effects. Definitely a seat-gripping movie. I could watch this a couple more times and thoroughly enjoy it.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

mitchellyoung 08/01/2012 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3.5/4 

The best element of Children of Men is the attention to detail that has gone a long way in creating an intense vision of an apocalyptic future. The cinematography and set design are brilliant and really immerse the viewer into the science fiction universe that the high-concept premise creates. The story itself drags at times, which keeps the film from being a 4-star masterpiece, but the actors are committed to their roles and all the cinematic elements pull together to create a generally engrossing and exciting sci-fi thriller.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Snoogans 12/06/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3.5/4 

As far as bleak future movies go, this one is great. There are many intriguing aspects to the story and it stays believable, while mixing in the sci-fi elements.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

TXShannan 09/29/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

Love the story and the movie was brilliant!

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

dukeakasmudge 09/22/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
0.5/4 

I just found this movie to be boring

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

donkeyknight 05/02/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

Exploding with current issue relevance, well-acted, incredibly shot-this movie spurs thoughtful discussion about its meaning. I found myself drawn into contemplation on hope and the impact that one child can have.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

gideon43 05/26/2010 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

An absolute revelation, Children of Men surpasses all expectations. No film ever set in the future has ever looked so realistic and genuine thanks to mind blowing cinematography (catch the scene where blood is splattered on the camera and remains there for a few minutes). Tackling touchy subject matters including terrorism and immigration, COM never shies away from controversy and through significant religious symbolism offers immense hope even in the face of extreme futility. Thought provoking, intelligent and intensely entertaining, Children of Men is one of the best movies of the 21st Century.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

sapien 01/18/2010 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2.5/4 

It just isn't as good as people make it out to be.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 
1  2  Next  
 
 
Log In
Help on how to log into FilmCrave
Login with Facebook
Login with FilmCrave
 
 
What Members Are Doing
Movie Talk
New Movie Reviews
New Movie Lists
Top Movie List by cacb3995
Top Movie List by Seth
2016 by Karmand
Top Movie List by SIngli6
Movies I watched for the Nth time by Rod
Watched in 2017 by tonks76
Movies of 2017 by Stoney McStonerson
Fantastic French Films I Have Seen by Chris Kavan

 

 

 

Contact FilmCrave Public Relations    

Advertise and Business

Developer API

Contact Us

Jobs

About us

SiteMap

 

Support FilmCrave

FAQ and Help

News and Press

Terms of Use

Privacy