Create Game Lists on MeltedJoystick.com
FilmCrave home
   Movies  Members
Search +
Searching... Close  
Are you sure you want to delete this comment?
  
 
  Login Using Facebook
Twitter
 
     
 

Caddyshack (1980) Movie Reviews

Your Rating:
 
 
Buy Caddyshack (1980) DVD from AmazonBuy Caddyshack (1980) DVD from Amazon  Add to List: Add to movie listWrite Review +Request correction +Submit a plot +

Quick Movie Reviews

1 - 10 of 13 

Jmr71 09/05/2014 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

One of the best comedies ever, period. If you don't laugh, you're dead.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

FSUNoles27TS 12/17/2012 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

This movie is a classic. I liked it a lot, but still failed to see why this movie has garnished so much attention. I am just not a fan of older comedies. They do not do much for me. The cast in this is absolutely fantastic. It is a must-see because it is one of the greatest comedies of the 1980s and really showcased the talent that came from that era.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Yojimbo 10/20/2012 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
1.5/4 

Crass 80s comedy that enjoys a cult following, but I thought was witless crap. Each to their own, I suppose.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Alaine 12/15/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
0.5/4 

Kill me now.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

mitchellyoung 12/10/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3.5/4 

This is a bawdy and madcap film that channels Animal House in its portrayal of a band of misfits who constantly wreaks havoc on the aristocracy of a golf course. The film is hilarious from start to finish, particularly Bill Murray's strange battle with an (obviously) mechanical gopher. A sports comedy classic.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Snoogans 12/05/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

I don't like this as much as most people, but I do agree that it is pretty funny in parts.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

sapien 12/01/2009 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

It's one of the greatest sports movies of all-time!

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

frenchfreyteetor 08/24/2008 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2/4 

It's taken me many years to watch this 80's movie. I don't think it was the worst thing but not my favorite movie of the time either. It was a little cheesy! I feel that most of the 'stars' went on to do better movies.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

serioussir 05/09/2008 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

A true classic. Yes, it's stupid and dorky but there are also many enduring lines and scenes. Everyone needs to see it at least once.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

TheWolf 08/01/2007 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3.5/4 

This is one of the most classic comedies you will ever have the chance to see. Yes to many it seems dated, but the comedy is just as funny no matter when you see it. Bill Murray, Chevy Chase, and Rodney Dangerfield are all on top of their game so to speak. They each play the kinds of characters that they have perfected over the years. I don't think that anyone will forget the Baby Ruth scene, and of course the way that the ground hog torments Carl Spackler (Murray) through out the film. Its a great film, with lots of humor.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 
1  2  Next  
 
 
Log In
Help on how to log into FilmCrave
Login with Facebook
Login with FilmCrave
 
 
What Members Are Doing
Movie Talk
New Movie Reviews
New Movie Lists
Top 2016 by frenchfreyteetor
2015 Movies by Mr Cinema
2015 by Karmand
Top Films of 2012 by Neobowler
Movies First Seen in 2017 by royaluglydudes
Top Movie List by Seth
Movies I've Watched by Chris Ghost
2016 Rated and Ranked by Chris Kavan

 

 

 

Contact FilmCrave Public Relations    

Advertise and Business

Developer API

Contact Us

Jobs

About us

SiteMap

 

Support FilmCrave

FAQ and Help

News and Press

Terms of Use

Privacy