Create Game Lists on MeltedJoystick.com
FilmCrave home
   Movies  Members
Search +
Searching... Close  
Are you sure you want to delete this comment?
  
 
  Login Using Facebook
Twitter
 
     
 

A Bug's Life (1998) Movie Reviews

Your Rating:
 
 
Buy A Bug's Life (1998) DVD from AmazonBuy A Bug's Life (1998) DVD from Amazon  Add to List: Add to movie listWrite Review +Request correction +Submit a plot +

Quick Movie Reviews

1 - 10 of 10 

Tracy R. 10/28/2013 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

 

I would love it if Pixar made a sequel to this movie! I'm serious! Just sign my petition at: http://www.gopetition.com/petitions/make-a-disney-pixar-sequel-a-bugs-life-2.html

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

FSUNoles27TS 11/21/2012 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

Unfortunately 'A Bugs Life' is a PIXAR movie that is always compared to the greats (Toy Story 1-3; Up; Monsters Inc.). Alone this movie is great. It has all the elements that children and adults love.It is very funny and creative with attention to fine details.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Yojimbo 05/26/2012 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2/4 

Kid friendly re-hash of The Three Amigos that's nowhere near as witty or inventive as Toy Story, but it didn't offend me.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

mitchellyoung 02/18/2012 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3.5/4 

This is one of the more overlooked Pixar films for a variety of reasons. The Kurosawa allusions likely go right over the heads of most viewers. It was released in the same year as another (but totally different) ant-themed animated film, "Antz." It's a little darker and sprawling than other Pixar films. That said, it's an ambitious and still entertaining film, that I think creates one of the more fascinating and complete worlds of the Pixar universe. Certainly better than Cars.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Snoogans 09/24/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2.5/4 

Pixar's followup to 'Toy Story' is a good one.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

frenchfreyteetor 04/13/2010 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

Early Pixar. Very cute and a fun family movie.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

BmovieJosh 10/02/2009 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

This is a great film, but it is aged more for kids. Adults will prolly find it boring, but it is still very well made. I loved it.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

PsychoKing1227 08/04/2009 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

Dave Foley as an ant and Kevin Spacey as a demonic grasshopper: what more can a film buff want? Julia Louis-Dreyfuss and Phyllis Diller and David Hyde Pierce, that's what! And...Whoop! Got em. This film had magnificent writing, great story, wonderfully colorful characters, and the best thing of all: it added a great amount of twist to a rather commonplace item: bugs.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Chris Kavan 08/20/2007 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2.5/4 

For some reason, bugs were the in thing this year. Although Pixar has made some outstanding films, I don't consider this a great achievement. It never resonated with me. The animation is still good - the story just doesn't work.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Gabe 07/27/2007 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2/4 

Released the same year as the superior "other bug movie" Antz. Good but not great.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 
1    
 
 
Log In
Help on how to log into FilmCrave
Login with Facebook
Login with FilmCrave
 
 
What Members Are Doing
Movie Talk
New Movie Reviews
New Movie Lists
My Wish List by goodguy28
Top 2016 by frenchfreyteetor
2015 Movies by Mr Cinema
2015 by Karmand
Top Films of 2012 by Neobowler
Movies First Seen in 2017 by royaluglydudes
Top Movie List by Seth
Movies I've Watched by Chris Ghost

 

 

 

Contact FilmCrave Public Relations    

Advertise and Business

Developer API

Contact Us

Jobs

About us

SiteMap

 

Support FilmCrave

FAQ and Help

News and Press

Terms of Use

Privacy