Create Game Lists on MeltedJoystick.com
FilmCrave home
   Movies  Members
Search +
Searching... Close  
Are you sure you want to delete this comment?
  
 
  Login Using Facebook
Twitter
 
     
 

Bridge to Terabithia (2007) Movie Reviews

Your Rating:
 
 
Buy Bridge to Terabithia (2007) DVD from AmazonBuy Bridge to Terabithia (2007) DVD from Amazon  Add to List: Add to movie listWrite Review +Request correction +Submit a plot +

Quick Movie Reviews

1 - 8 of 8 

Matthew Brady 04/11/2014 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

A weird but wonderful movie.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Daniela Moraes 05/09/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3.5/4 

Based on the book of same name about the pains of growing up. This movie would be just perfect if it wasn't for the musical montage halfway through the story (Disney is always trying to sell us their ready made twin pop stars, which I think is garbage). The two main child actors do a great job and the special effects are beautiful, I think every parent should watch this one.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Holas 11/08/2010 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

never read the book, never heard of the movie before I turned it on and watched it one Saturday morning on t.v. this is def. one of the better children's storys of the new century. It has just enough fantasy to cover the serious situations that face the young boy and girl. The trailer has absolutely nothing to do with the movie and completely misleads the individual. This movie is for children who want to enjoy some fantasy and for adults who want to rememeber what is was like to be a kid. If I had three thumbs, I'd give it three thumb up, but I don't, so I give it two thumbs up. It is a must see.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

sapien 01/15/2010 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2.5/4 

What a great kids movie. In fact, I think I read the book as a kid.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Snoogans 02/02/2009 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

I didn't expect to like it as much as I did. It did surprise me. The advertisements lie, because it's really not a fantasy film.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Chris Kavan 03/20/2008 (1 of 1 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

Another great film that is aimed at a younger crowd, but carries some adult weight. There's a lot of imagination, but it is grounded in emotional realism, plus it's not mucked up by flashy effects, but it has an illuminating story.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Franz Patrick 12/24/2007 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

Finally! A modern movie about the power of imagination that does not rely on special effects. Like "Pan's Labyrinth," the film relies on the very human aspect to tell a beautiful story. The film gets darker as it goes along and the theme regarding the loss of innocence is focused. I thought the casting was perfect, too. Josh Hutcherson plays a kid who keeps all of his emotions in really well. I've seen him in a couple of films and he is a force to be reckoned with.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Jonzor 07/26/2007 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3.5/4 

A surprisingly good children's movie. I rated it so highly because I think the movie touches on some rather serious material, but does it in a way that will really speak to the kids watching it. AnnaSophia Robb (the blonde co-star) was the highlight of the cast. She's got a great character to play, and she plays it well. I've not read the book, so I don't have any personal insights to give to you, but it IS a pretty short book, so they wouldn't have had to cut much. From what I've heard from people who HAVE read the book, it follows pretty closely.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 
1    
 
 
Log In
Help on how to log into FilmCrave
Login with Facebook
Login with FilmCrave
 
 
What Members Are Doing
Movie Talk
New Movie Reviews
New Movie Lists
Movies Watched by Sunbutt
My Wish List by goodguy28
Top 2016 by frenchfreyteetor
2015 Movies by Mr Cinema
2015 by Karmand
Top Films of 2012 by Neobowler
Movies First Seen in 2017 by royaluglydudes
Top Movie List by Seth

 

 

 

Contact FilmCrave Public Relations    

Advertise and Business

Developer API

Contact Us

Jobs

About us

SiteMap

 

Support FilmCrave

FAQ and Help

News and Press

Terms of Use

Privacy