Create Game Lists on MeltedJoystick.com
FilmCrave home
   Movies  Members
Search +
Searching... Close  
Are you sure you want to delete this comment?
  
 
  Login Using Facebook
Twitter
 
     
 

The Bourne Supremacy (2004) Movie Reviews

Your Rating:
 
 
Buy The Bourne Supremacy (2004) DVD from AmazonBuy The Bourne Supremacy (2004) DVD from Amazon  Add to List: Add to movie listWrite Review +Request correction +Submit a plot +

Quick Movie Reviews

1 - 9 of 9 

Matthew Brady 01/11/2014 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

Matt Damon was born to kick-ass. the Bourne Supremacy. Jason Bourne is forced to assume his former life as an assassin after being framed for a botched CIA operation. Okay this is going to be a short review for this movie so let's go.the action is breath taking and the writing is well done.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Yojimbo 06/24/2012 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2/4 

The forgetful superspook trots the world again when he is framed for the death of two agents and sees his girlfriend killed by one of the conspirators leading him to go on the shaky-cammed warpath. All the grittiness and character dynamics of the original are replaced by the inevitable flashy car chases and shoot outs, leaving no room whatsoever for character development or emotional drama. It's all very slick but completely superficial and the constant fast cuts and wobbly camerawork ended up making me feel seasick. If you want depth, forget it. If you want slickly entertaining but brainless popcorn entertainment, look no further. It's got brainless in spades.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

mitchellyoung 05/30/2012 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

Like most sequels, the second Bourne film is a bridge between the inventive first film and brutal third. What it does well is maintain the frenetic and paranoid pace of the franchise that places the audience in the hero's shoes and injects even the most simple scene with a high level of tension. Entertaining from start to finish.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Snoogans 09/24/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3.5/4 

Great sequel. Every bit as good as the first. My only complaint is that the 'shaky cam' gets a little wild in one particular chase scene that it's very hard to see what's going on. Still awesome in every other respect.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

donkeyknight 05/03/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

One of the most entertaining films recently. Intelligently crafted. And Joan Allen's presence is pretty damn formidable.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

myfaja 08/10/2010 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2.5/4 

If you ask me, this sequel is one of the few that surpasses it's original. One thing I WOULD change would be the fight scene in the house, the whole thing is close-up and the camera is shaking all around. Please hold the camera still so I can see whats happening. Overall it was a great action flick, the car chase in Moscow was awesome. I recommend it to anyone who liked the original, or for anyone who just likes a good action movie.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

sapien 08/30/2009 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

Bourne... again?

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

whysoserious? 07/28/2008 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

Personally my favorite of the series. I know most will disagree with me on that but the plot was great and this one tugs at your heart more so than the first one. And once again Damon is excellent

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Chris Kavan 05/04/2007 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

As entertaining as the original - if even more frentic (what's up with all those cuts anyway?). Still, the Bourne series has one thing going for it: action, good action, fast action, unrelenting action - vapid but fun.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 
1    
 
 
Log In
Help on how to log into FilmCrave
Login with Facebook
Login with FilmCrave
 
 
What Members Are Doing
Movie Talk
New Movie Reviews
New Movie Lists
2016 Rated and Ranked by Chris Kavan
2013 by Karmand
movies of 2017 by skater4159
Movies Watched by Sunbutt
Movies I Want To See by Rod
Top Movie List by SIngli6
Top Movie List by Ben
Movies of 2017 by Stoney McStonerson

 

 

 

Contact FilmCrave Public Relations    

Advertise and Business

Developer API

Contact Us

Jobs

About us

SiteMap

 

Support FilmCrave

FAQ and Help

News and Press

Terms of Use

Privacy