Create Game Lists on MeltedJoystick.com
FilmCrave home
   Movies  Members
Search +
Searching... Close  
Are you sure you want to delete this comment?
  
 
  Login Using Facebook
Twitter
 
     
 

Bourne Identity, The (2002) Movie Reviews

Your Rating:
 
 
Buy Bourne Identity, The (2002) DVD from AmazonBuy Bourne Identity, The (2002) DVD from Amazon  Add to List: Add to movie listWrite Review +Request correction +Submit a plot +

Quick Movie Reviews

1 - 10 of 14 

Matthew Brady 01/11/2014 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

Matt Damon was born to play this role. the Bourne Identity. Okay this is going to be a short review so let's go.this movie is brilliant the action scene is well done and the director is good to.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Lauren 03/12/2013 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2.5/4 

I really enjoy the action movie genre. From the big explosions, to the fight scenes, to the mostly horrible dialogue. This movie fits that bill in spades and I enjoyed it, but there is one thing that stops me from putting this movie on top of my action list = it's leading lady. Franka Potente makes me cringe whenever she's on the screen I don't know what it is about her. There is nothing there that would make me route to for Matt Damon to get in trouble on her behalf or save her when the going gets tough. There is something about her that is distractingly unattractive. I did my best to ignore her in every scene, but it just didn't work.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

mitchellyoung 01/01/2013 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3.5/4 

Doug Liman directs this action film with efficient brutality. There are some fantastic chase and fight sequences, but they are straightforward and have the same air of desperation as Damon's character throughout. A slick and frill-less adaptation of Ludlum's masterwork.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Snoogans 09/24/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3.5/4 

A cut above the other spy films. This is a highly entertaining action film, in every respect.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

sogron007 10/26/2010 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3.5/4 

this movie brings a fresh approach to action spy drama move over James Bond, Jason Bourne is here

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

sapien 08/30/2009 (0 of 1 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

Births are always wonderful! lol.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

shutterspeed777 04/25/2009 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

A case of identity theft. You can be victimized even if you don't carry a credit card. You feel for MATT DAMON who'S constantly on the run. It's amazing how a cheesy plotline could be developed into an explosive and high-suspense action/drama flick. Made every minute count.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Bratbud 09/09/2008 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

Remember I was sure, that it should be "just a thriller", easy-watching... But "The Bourne Identity" is "movie about Man", about human's fears and hopes... Important to me.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

whysoserious? 07/28/2008 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3.5/4 

Matt Damon is Superb as Bourne and the action scenes are pulse pounding. Above average movie with some truly great moments

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

serioussir 05/13/2008 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

Surprisingly good. I never thought of Damon as an action hero but he's great in this movie. Lots of action and intrigue. Fast-paced and exciting.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 
1  2  Next  
 
 
Log In
Help on how to log into FilmCrave
Login with Facebook
Login with FilmCrave
 
 
What Members Are Doing
Movie Talk
New Movie Reviews
New Movie Lists
Watched in 2017 by tonks76
2017: Best to Worst by Nolane
Top Drama Movies by Rod
Movies I've Watched by Muskurana
Top Movie List by SIngli6
2016 Rated and Ranked by Chris Kavan
Movies Watched by Sunbutt
Favorites of 2017 by Austin Shagwell

 

 

 

Contact FilmCrave Public Relations    

Advertise and Business

Developer API

Contact Us

Jobs

About us

SiteMap

 

Support FilmCrave

FAQ and Help

News and Press

Terms of Use

Privacy