Create Game Lists on MeltedJoystick.com
FilmCrave home
   Movies  Members
Search +
Searching... Close  
Are you sure you want to delete this comment?
  
 
  Login Using Facebook
Twitter
 
     
 

Sucker Punch (2011) Movie Reviews

Your Rating:
 
 
Buy Sucker Punch (2011) DVD from AmazonBuy Sucker Punch (2011) DVD from Amazon  Add to List: Add to movie list Write Review + Request correction + Submit a plot +

Quick Movie Reviews

1 - 9 of 9 

Matthew Brady 08/11/2014 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
1/4 

This movie sucks.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Camper 06/28/2014 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2/4 

It's an interesting idea, and it's entertaining enough, what with attractive girls being bad-asses in skimpy getups and such, but there isn't much of a story here, and if there is, it makes little to no sense at all.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

chrisdye newguy 03/12/2012 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
0.5/4 

what a waist of time and good talent in sutch a bad script i realy wanted to enjoy this movie and did try too but it was so sad and depresing that i could not realy enjoy it it made me feel like i wanted to die and there was almost no redeming value in the movie at all i hated it so so sad it was about a girl named baby doll who gets thrown in to prison for killing her sister the only thing baby doll is not as heart less as you think she was trying to shoot a person who was trying to have his way with her and the bullet just hit her sister now she is in prison along with some other ladys and together they decide to bust out of the big house

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

dukeakasmudge 12/13/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

Sucker Punch is a movie I had absolutely NO interest in watching until somebody recommended I go see it & the library had it for free.It's definitely something I usually wouldn't watch but I'm so glad I took a chance & watched it.It's different & not everybody is going to like it.I didn't expect to like it at all but I came out really enjoying it way more then I thought I would

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

GarySeven2011 08/25/2011 (2 of 2 found this helpful)

Rating of
0.5/4 

Sucker punch is what I assume goes in the fevered delusional nightmares of a video game addict. After a marathon session of trying to rub out that last one of the night before going to sleep, to french language dubbed soft core porno. All the while your girlfriend is getting her needs met by craigslist and the pulsating shower head. The story is positively incoherent to say the very least. CGI is a scalpel not a hammer to enhance story telling. It's so heavy in this I wish they gave me a helmet with my ticket. All in all another spectacular pile of duh for Zach Snyder.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

patjohnson76 08/23/2011 (1 of 1 found this helpful)

Rating of
2/4 

Bizarre movie (Jon Hamm, why are you in this crap!). Story is a little too weird to go into detail here, but the effects are pretty good. The acting and story are not. There are some great fight scenes, but eventually they go on way too long and you want the story to move along already. I will give Zack Snyder some credit, there are some really detailed scenes involving effects, art direction, and cinematography that are pretty impressive, but underneath all that, the movie is pretty hollow.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Tungdil 07/30/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

 

After 15 minutes of watching this movie I began to grow a vagina...

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Alex 07/27/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2/4 

Kind of a dumb idea but somehow they made it ok. The acting is not good but the effects are cool and the some how they twist the story to make it good. Zack Snyder is a style stud...hope it can translate to the new Superman.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

BryanFury 03/27/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

i don't exactly know how to put sucker punch in perspective but i'll give it a try. it happens pretty quickly and it hits you just like a splash of cold water in the face. It is grim and it's definitely dark, with the right amount of crazy. Visuals are definitely stunning, action scenes are top notch but there are quite a few noticeably weaker ones though overall they're forgivable. Main character baby doll was exquisitely tantalizing to look at but also delivers the goods when needed of her. There are some leftover watchmen sound overs that annoys me quite a bit that's about the down side. And once everything was out the rabbit hole everything was clear.. and it's beautiful

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 
1    
 
 
Log In
 Login with Facebook
For members wanting to use FB to login, click here
remember me  
 
 
What Members Are Doing
Comments about...
New Movie Reviews
New Movie Lists
2012 Rated & Ranked by Chris Kavan
best of 1981 by Ichabod Crane
movies of 2015 by skater4159
Movies I Want To See by gotoeleven
Top Drama Movies by Ivana
TO SEE by Amber
Movies I've Watched by Chris Ghost
Movies I Want To See by Camper

 

 

 

Contact FilmCrave Public Relations FilmCrave Friends    

Advertise and Business

Developer API

Contact Us

Jobs

About us

SiteMap

 

Support FilmCrave

FAQ and Help

News and Press

Terms of Use

Privacy

MeltedJoystick.com

Hitfix.com

GQTI.com

Hangar1.com

TrailerAddict.com

OVGuide.com

Digitaldreamdoor.com