Create Game Lists on MeltedJoystick.com
FilmCrave home
   Movies  Members
Search +
Searching... Close  
Are you sure you want to delete this comment?
  
 
  Login Using Facebook
Twitter
 
     
 

The Social Network (2010) Movie Reviews

Your Rating:
 
 
Buy The Social Network (2010) DVD from AmazonBuy The Social Network (2010) DVD from Amazon  Add to List: Add to movie listWrite Review +Request correction +Submit a plot +

Quick Movie Reviews

1 - 10 of 19 

Matthew Brady 09/30/2014 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3.5/4 

Tyler Winklevoss: "Woops. Broke your 350 year old doorknob". The social Network follows Mark Zuckenberg, Sean Parker and Eduardo Saverin as they create Facebook, which has since become the web's most popular social network. David Fincher directed this movie in a way that the movie could have been boring or uninteresting, but Mr. Fincher and the writers to this movie made it worked. The acting in this film is spellbinding and the story is top notch. The movie does slows down at times but that didn't stop me liking the film.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

scunaclaf 10/04/2013 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

A good drama, about the foundation of Facebook. interesting, engaging... and if that is what Zuckerberg is like in real life, he really must be a prick

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

The Host 10/24/2012 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

Hands down, David Fincher's masterpiece.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

dukeakasmudge 07/31/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

I was amazed that it was way better then I even expected.It's funny how 1 idea turns into a multi million $$$ company.I'm a fan of FB & use it whenever I get a chance but I HATE how it's suppose to be a "social network" but when you request too many friends, You get in trouble

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

frenchfreyteetor 06/02/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3.5/4 

Here's a thought...that this movie sotra confirmed my theory that I could just stop being on Facebook and stop wasting my time on it and it's wouldn't change my life. Deep down who really cares. Does anyone really care that I'm on Facebook and why do I care who's on Facebook?

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

donkeyknight 05/01/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

There is a reason this couldn't-be-more-timely movie has picked up every critic's award there is. It has perfect direction, rapid-fire dialogue, a bold score and nuanced acting (the line delivery! "I'm just checking your math on that. Yes, I got the same thing.") Is it perfect factual history? Nah-is it close enough? Methinks so. And damn enjoyable

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Logan 03/07/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

I can't find any outstanding flaw with this movie. great acting, good script, and a good portrait of a self-aware asshole.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

rblazina 02/26/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3.5/4 

I saw it the weekend it came out and I really enjoyed it. The writing and the cast were excellent. What people have to remember, although the plot of the movie is based on true facts and a true story, it is embellished for film. It is not a documentary. The story itself is interesting and the dialogue really gives the film a great pace. The story is told as a recall from three different points of view as the deposition which all the events lead up too. As interested as I was in seeing this film, I was afraid of the hype for it but I believe the hype is justifiable. The film is a great film whether you are interested in the creation of Facebook or not. If Facebook was fictional, this would still be a great film. I recommend it.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Tasha 02/09/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3.5/4 

I thought Jesse Eisenberg played an arrogant jerk very well. Who's to say if that is how Mark Zuckerberg actually is, and who's to say who stole who's idea, but I have to say the way the movie played out, I enjoyed that side of the story

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Sgt. Jazoof 02/07/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3.5/4 

VERY solid, exceptional dialogue, great pacing, flows great, perfect score, very believable acting, good drama, one of best all-around films in a few years... but ended a bit sooner than hoped and not quite a "masterpiece".

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 
1  2  Next  
 
 
Log In
Help on how to log into FilmCrave
Login with Facebook
Login with FilmCrave
 
 
What Members Are Doing
Movie Talk
New Movie Reviews
New Movie Lists
Top Horror Movies by Nolane
movies of 2018 by skater4159
Movies of 2017 by Stoney McStonerson
My Wish List by kencyprus
Stanley Tucci Movies by Rod
Movies I Want To See by baba ghanoush
Top Movie List by Ionut valentin
Movies First Seen in 2018 by royaluglydudes

 

 

 

Contact FilmCrave Public Relations    

Advertise and Business

Developer API

Contact Us

Jobs

About us

SiteMap

 

Support FilmCrave

FAQ and Help

News and Press

Terms of Use

Privacy