Create Game Lists on MeltedJoystick.com
FilmCrave home
   Movies  Members
Search +
Searching... Close  
Are you sure you want to delete this comment?
  
 
  Login Using Facebook
Twitter
 
     
 

Borat: Cultural Learnings of America for Make Benefit Glorious Nation of Kazakhstan (2006) Movie Reviews

Your Rating:
 
 
Buy Borat: Cultural Learnings of America for Make Benefit Glorious Nation of Kazakhstan (2006) DVD from AmazonBuy Borat: Cultural Learnings of America for Make Benefit Glorious Nation of Kazakhstan (2006) DVD from Amazon  Add to List: Add to movie listWrite Review +Request correction +Submit a plot +

Quick Movie Reviews

1 - 10 of 16 

Matthew Brady 02/21/2014 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3.5/4 

The story is about a news reporter from Kazakhstan is on a mission to learn how to improve his own country by learning from the best when he falls in love with Pam Anderson. This movie had a lot of funny jokes and Sacha Baron Cohen plays borat in the film and he was brilliant.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

FSUNoles27TS 11/26/2012 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3.5/4 

The first time I saw this movie was the hardest I have ever laughed throughout a movie. It is funny, eye-opening, vulgar, offensive, disgusting, and just freaking creative. This is a must watch comedy. Sacha Baron Cohen actually got sued by multiple parties after seeing themselves look like racist/sexist a**holes. High Re-watchability.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

mitchellyoung 07/27/2012 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

Borat is Sascha Baron Cohen's most original and fresh feature length film. The character of Borat doesn't grasp at controversial straws, but, rather, feels like a unique combination of insensitive racial stereotypes and pure idiocy. The interviews and situations also feel the most unforced and Borat's lovable simpleton, with the one goal of meeting Pamela Anderson, doesn't grate, as some of Cohen's later creations do. (Thinking mainly of Bruno.)

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Matthew Sanchelli 12/22/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
1/4 

While it may have had a couple laughable moments, the movie as a whole was simply pointless and not very funny at all. Definitely one of my top five worst movies I've ever seen.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Snoogans 12/05/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3.5/4 

A crude, lewd and completely UN p.c. looks at stereotypes. You might just bust a gut (or two) from laughing.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

dukeakasmudge 09/12/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3.5/4 

My ribs hurt everytime I watch this movie.I wish there would be a sequel but I know that will NEVER happen

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

donkeyknight 05/03/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2.5/4 

Sure, it's undeniably funny, but I can't recall a movie I raised my eyebrows or slapped my forehead more during because it is just so unbelievable that somebody would go so far over the line. If two men running naked through a hotel is the comedy hit of 2007, what sort of things will we be seeing ten years from now?

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Jupilerke 11/22/2010 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2/4 

I still think Cohen can be a great actor, but this movie is over the ("read my top") top.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

gideon43 05/27/2010 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3.5/4 

It's difficult to tick off an entire country but Sasha Baron Cohen pretty much manages it with his portrayal of Borat, the bumbling TV reporter from Kazakhstan. It's also a kick in the teeth when the most famous person in your country doesn't actually exist. Borat is crude, vulgar and seriously over the top yet it has a unique and fresh approach in its humour which has been long overdue in the world of movie comedy. At its best when genuinely duping members of the American public who in the majority of cases fully deserve the humiliation they endure, Borat is unlike anything ever seen. An incredibly funny, controversial and uniquely brilliant movie.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

sapien 01/17/2010 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

A grotesquely hilarious movie!

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 
1  2  Next  
 
 
Log In
Help on how to log into FilmCrave
Login with Facebook
Login with FilmCrave
 
 
What Members Are Doing
Movie Talk
New Movie Reviews
New Movie Lists
Top Movie List by Michael
Movies of 2017 by Stoney McStonerson
2017 by Randall
2013 by Karmand
Movies I've Seen by M3tr4nk0
2017 Rated and Ranked by Chris Kavan
Best Horror Films of all Time by cacb3995
Top Movie List by Seth

 

 

 

Contact FilmCrave Public Relations    

Advertise and Business

Developer API

Contact Us

Jobs

About us

SiteMap

 

Support FilmCrave

FAQ and Help

News and Press

Terms of Use

Privacy