Create Game Lists on MeltedJoystick.com
FilmCrave home
   Movies  Members
Search +
Searching... Close  
Are you sure you want to delete this comment?
  
 
  Login Using Facebook
Twitter
 
     
 

The Boondock Saints (2000) Movie Reviews

Your Rating:
 
 
Buy The Boondock Saints (2000) DVD from AmazonBuy The Boondock Saints (2000) DVD from Amazon  Add to List: Add to movie listWrite Review +Request correction +Submit a plot +

Quick Movie Reviews

1 - 9 of 9 

Ian 09/15/2015 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
1/4 

Complete rip-off of Pulp Fiction and Reservoir Dogs. This time though the filmmaker went with moral characters as leads, sort of criminal "Robin Hoods" but the whole outcome seems like a dishonest and unoriginal mess. The acting isn't great either.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

FSUNoles27TS 01/28/2013 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

When I heard the premise of the movie, I was very excited to watch. I was welcomed with a cheesey but very entertaining movie. I like the way they did not just automatically show the scenes. They were shown through the recreation of the detective. This is a great movie for all Crime Drama fans to see. It is not written or directed beautifully, but it is a fun premise that delivers great gun fight scenes.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

mitchellyoung 03/25/2012 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2/4 

There's an interesting sense of style to this crime film and some of the "dueling pistol" fight scenes are cool, but the film reeks of excess and often dives into ridiculous dialogue and performances. If you take the odd line or fight scene by themselves, they work, but the film as a whole is too sappy to be enjoyed.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Snoogans 06/26/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3.5/4 

Great cult film. A satisfying crime movie that also borderlines on the ridiculous. It's just plain fun.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

donkeyknight 05/02/2011 (0 of 1 found this helpful)

Rating of
1.5/4 

I'm curious why people love this so much. Granted, it has some funny dark moments (arguing in the vent was my favorite) and Dafoe gives a...daring...performance. But the bottom line is that this film is a perversion of justice.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

PsychoKing1227 05/02/2010 (1 of 1 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

Willem Dafoe is at the top of his game in this brilliantly directed/written action drama. A great, intriguing look at crime and punishment in a way that has not been seen in many movies beforehand (and only seen to my knowledge in the book by Fyodor Dostoevsky). What makes the film even more memorable is the truthfulness in which the actors portray these characters. A great, recommended film.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

jbaxter1208 12/28/2009 (0 of 1 found this helpful)

Rating of
0.5/4 

Terrible Movie!! I don't get the hype!! Full of unnecessary violence and F bombs, just a complete waste of time for me!!

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

sapien 04/11/2009 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

I was expecting it to be a little bit better than what it was. But, it was still pretty good.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

makeurmovie 03/08/2008 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

 

GREAT FILM-the story behind the making of the movie is also interesting. Willam Defoes strangest role ever. Great story,great plot,interesting actors and end credits.SEE THIS ONE!!

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 
1    
 
 
Log In
Help on how to log into FilmCrave
Login with Facebook
Login with FilmCrave
 
 
What Members Are Doing
Movie Talk
New Movie Reviews
New Movie Lists
Movies Seen by Alena
Recent Movies To See by Mr Cinema
2005 by Karmand
2017 Rated and Ranked by Chris Kavan
Movies First Seen in 2017 by royaluglydudes
Movies of 2017 by Stoney McStonerson
movies of 2017 by skater4159
Movies I Want To See by Laura

 

 

 

Contact FilmCrave Public Relations    

Advertise and Business

Developer API

Contact Us

Jobs

About us

SiteMap

 

Support FilmCrave

FAQ and Help

News and Press

Terms of Use

Privacy