Create Game Lists on MeltedJoystick.com
FilmCrave home
   Movies  Members
Search +
Searching... Close  
Are you sure you want to delete this comment?
  
 
  Login Using Facebook
Twitter
 
     
 

Bonnie and Clyde (1967) Movie Reviews

Your Rating:
 
 
Buy Bonnie and Clyde (1967) DVD from AmazonBuy Bonnie and Clyde (1967) DVD from Amazon  Add to List: Add to movie listWrite Review +Request correction +Submit a plot +

Quick Movie Reviews

1 - 9 of 9 

mitchellyoung 10/31/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

This film is a masterful combination of bold acting, interesting visual compositions, and some biting social commentary. The film walks both sides of the fence - glamorizing Bonnie & Clyde's violent rampage and, simultaneously, portraying their gory downfall. Better than Natural Born Killers.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

dukeakasmudge 09/14/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

Great peformance from great stars.A VERY good gangster movie

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Amyaronson 07/18/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2.5/4 

This has been on my "to-watch list" for a really long time, and I finally did it! This is probably my favorite era of cinema--the Modern Era. It's so unapologetically "cinematic." Lingering close-ups and beautiful cinematography and rich scores. Anywho, Bonnie and Clyde. Beatty and Dunaway are so hot together, and I definitely was sexually frustrated for Bonnie. Clyde, just give it to her! You suck! I like shoot 'em up bang bang stuff, too. You really get attached to the five main characters, and they all have great chemistry with each other. It got a bit repetitive at times...repeated bank robberies followed by twangy banjos and a car speeding off. However, I definitely get why it's a classic, and I recommend it.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Snoogans 06/29/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3.5/4 

Plot wise, the film boils down to a bank robbing couple (and accomplices) running from the law. But what an exciting two hours it is. What most works here, besides the heft of bloody gunplay, is the engaging personalities of the outlaws. Beatty and Dunaway make for an unassuming charismatic pair, whose partnership becomes enjoyable to watch even if their fate is inevitably doomed. The film strides a line of being fun, but also not glorifying these wrongful acts.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

donkeyknight 06/06/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

"We rob banks." Now THIS I can understand why it is consider a classic. And totally revolutionary for 1967. Not a big fan of romanticizing immorality, but interesting character studies, bold acting choices and daring direction.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

sapien 03/28/2010 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
1.5/4 

Bonnie and Clyde would've killed Dunaway and Beatty for making this movie.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Chris Kavan 07/17/2008 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3.5/4 

One of the best true-crime stories on film. It doesn't shy away from violence or emotion - all the characters are well-cast and believable. It has humor but also poignancy - considering the subject matter, it manages to be quite moving.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Allison 09/30/2007 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

What Movies Teach Us: Stealing from banks is better than waitressing.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Alex 01/26/2007 (1 of 1 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

Warren Beatty and Faye Dunaway are a perfect couple for this bloody, yet simple movie. I was never really quite sure who or what was bonnie and clyde, and this movie exposes their lives in a complete, fresh feeling way. Stands the test of time to perfection.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 
1    
 
 
Log In
Help on how to log into FilmCrave
Login with Facebook
Login with FilmCrave
 
 
What Members Are Doing
Movie Talk
New Movie Reviews
New Movie Lists
Top Movie List by Seth
2016 by Karmand
Top Movie List by SIngli6
Movies I watched for the Nth time by Rod
Watched in 2017 by tonks76
Movies of 2017 by Stoney McStonerson
Fantastic French Films I Have Seen by Chris Kavan
2016 by Randall

 

 

 

Contact FilmCrave Public Relations    

Advertise and Business

Developer API

Contact Us

Jobs

About us

SiteMap

 

Support FilmCrave

FAQ and Help

News and Press

Terms of Use

Privacy