Create Game Lists on MeltedJoystick.com
FilmCrave home
   Movies  Members
Search +
Searching... Close  
Are you sure you want to delete this comment?
  
 
  Login Using Facebook
Twitter
 
     
 

Blood Diamond (2006) Movie Reviews

Your Rating:
 
 
Buy Blood Diamond (2006) DVD from AmazonBuy Blood Diamond (2006) DVD from Amazon  Add to List: Add to movie listWrite Review +Request correction +Submit a plot +

Quick Movie Reviews

1 - 10 of 13 

Matthew Brady 02/05/2014 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3.5/4 

The story is about a priceless diamond is discovered by a fisherman. A smuggling thief who only looks after himself over hears a story about the greatest diamond. Both men race to find it, but for different reasons. Leonardo DiCaprio should have won a Oscar for his acting in this movie just a powerful and heartbreaking acting in this movie that no words can say.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

FSUNoles27TS 11/26/2012 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3.5/4 

This movie is gripping and hard-hitting throughout. I great look into a terrible real-world situation. It is a ride that will make you hurt. I always hate to say it but..... Always expect a great movie with Leo DiCaprio in it. This movie really drives home the story it is trying to reveal. This will make you think twice about where you get your diamonds and other resources from.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Jupilerke 05/01/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

Superbé, what a strong movie!

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

mitchellyoung 12/08/2010 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3.5/4 

A very socially important, well-acted, and explosive film. All the leads give top notch performances and the cinematography brings out the brutal reality of the events on screen.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

DJColts18 04/11/2010 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

Fantastic movie if you are interested in what it's about. My girlfriend is from South Africa so she really wanted me to see it and I had some information going into it. It has a great story and obviously the acting was good with Leo as a lead actor. It really opens your eyes to a problem in the world and is a very exciting movie. I would definately recommend this movie to anyone to see and everyone I know that has loved it.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

sapien 01/19/2010 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2.5/4 

The tragedy in the story is all too real for some people in the world.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

PsychoKing1227 08/09/2009 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

A brilliant piece of cinematic filmmaking, artistic and altruistic, "Blood Diamond" is wonderfully crafted and beautifully scripted. Leonordo DiCaprio, Djimon Hounsou, and Jennifer Connelly are brilliant together, acting circles around most films that come out in 2006 [which happened to be a good year for Leonardo with the release of "The Departed"]. A great film.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Chris Kavan 03/20/2008 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

The characters are good, the story is even better. It's not perfect, the pacing could be better, but overall it's message is powerful and it will leave an impression.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

frenchfreyteetor 03/08/2008 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

A very powerful movie with great acting, that I believe eveyone should see. If you like that sparkle on your finger I know you will be thinking differently after you see this movie. I thought this movie was one of Leonardo DiCaprio's best roles.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Epic Fan 02/18/2008 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

This is by far a brilliant film that not only tells you an amazing tale but I know it enlightened me to a few horrific truths. Makes you wonder about things we take for granted... where exactly did they come from. What are their roots. Outstanding performances by all cast members here. Leo shows his amazing abilities with near flawless accents. The guy just continues to improve upon perfection. This isn't the first time he made me weep and it won't be the last the guy is just an Acting God. I actually thought this should have won over The Departed.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 
1  2  Next  
 
 
Log In
Help on how to log into FilmCrave
Login with Facebook
Login with FilmCrave
 
 
What Members Are Doing
Movie Talk
New Movie Reviews
New Movie Lists
2016 Movies by Mr Cinema
Top Thriller Movies by Rod
My Blu Ray Collection by Yojimbo
movies of 2017 by skater4159
Top Sci-Fi Movies by Nolane
Movies Seen by Alena
2005 by Karmand
2017 Rated and Ranked by Chris Kavan

 

 

 

Contact FilmCrave Public Relations    

Advertise and Business

Developer API

Contact Us

Jobs

About us

SiteMap

 

Support FilmCrave

FAQ and Help

News and Press

Terms of Use

Privacy