Create Game Lists on MeltedJoystick.com
FilmCrave home
   Movies  Members
Search +
Searching... Close  
Are you sure you want to delete this comment?
  
 
  Login Using Facebook
Twitter
 
     
 

Blades of Glory (2007) Movie Reviews

Your Rating:
 
 
Buy Blades of Glory (2007) DVD from AmazonBuy Blades of Glory (2007) DVD from Amazon  Add to List: Add to movie listWrite Review +Request correction +Submit a plot +

Quick Movie Reviews

1 - 10 of 17 

Matthew Brady 06/19/2015 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2/4 

Blades of Glory is not very funny, very predictable, been done to death over and over again and overall it's not a very good movie.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Snoogans 09/22/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2.5/4 

Super silly comedy that delivers some laughs. Ferrell and Heder are good together.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

dukeakasmudge 09/19/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
0.5/4 

NOT funny at all

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

donkeyknight 05/03/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
1.5/4 

Just because you admit it's an over the top comedy, doesn't mean there is not still shame to be passed around for this. New Year's Resolution: take a break from Will Ferrell movies. Finally, Pam, you broke my heart. You sold yourself so early for so little.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

mitchellyoung 12/07/2010 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

The silliness on full display here works, for the most part, especially with many of the obviously improvised lines from the leads. Will Arnett and Amy Poehler are genius as an evil brother and sister figure skating team.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Roseybaby 06/24/2009 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3.5/4 

This is one of my favorite movies. I was hesitent at first to see it. It seemed like it would be either really funny or really stupid. It is, in fact, stupidly funny. It's over the top, of course, but that's the point. Will Ferrel and Jon Heder were hysterical in the lead roles. They played off each other quite well. Amy Poehler and Will Arnett are so funny as the villians. The skating routines had me lauging my butt off. The romantic subplot is funny as well, and adds to the story. I've seen this about 8 times and I notice new, ridiculously funny things all the time. I love it so much that I'm going to ask for the dvd for xmas. It's a sillly, funny movie. Give it a try.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

serioussir 12/31/2008 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

Of course this is a goofy, silly show, but it's also funny. If you want a silly show that doesn't require any brainpower but still supplies laughs, this is a good one.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

TheStumps 10/30/2008 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3.5/4 

Fantastic humor, embellishing in the plainly stupid yet dry. Clearly over-the-top and using distraction tactics shamelessly, but any film with flaming mascots is well deserving of anyone's time. If you are anyone of the X generation, this speaks volumes to your culture identity and should strike easily as hilarious fun.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Freddie 10/25/2008 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

I had no intentions of ever seeing this movie (as most Will Ferrel films) because Ferrel is so ridiculous to me. But It will say that it was funny. I laughed more than I thought I would. I think Will Arnett and Amy Poehler are the ones who made the movie for me. They were hilarious.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Allison 08/01/2008 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2.5/4 

This movie was ok. By the mid-point I was convinced that it was pretty stupid. However, it had adequate setup and a great payoff which made it worthwhile. Yay!

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 
1  2  Next  
 
 
Log In
Help on how to log into FilmCrave
Login with Facebook
Login with FilmCrave
 
 
What Members Are Doing
Movie Talk
New Movie Reviews
New Movie Lists
Watched in 2017 by tonks76
Top Movie List by Seth
Movies of 2017 by Stoney McStonerson
Fantastic French Films I Have Seen by Chris Kavan
2017 by Karmand
2016 by Randall
Movies I Want To See by Rod
Top Ten Films of 1974 by KingoftheCorn

 

 

 

Contact FilmCrave Public Relations    

Advertise and Business

Developer API

Contact Us

Jobs

About us

SiteMap

 

Support FilmCrave

FAQ and Help

News and Press

Terms of Use

Privacy