Create Game Lists on MeltedJoystick.com
FilmCrave home
   Movies  Members
Search +
Searching... Close  
Are you sure you want to delete this comment?
  
 
  Login Using Facebook
Twitter
 
     
 

Billy Madison (1995) Movie Reviews

Your Rating:
 
 
Buy Billy Madison (1995) DVD from AmazonBuy Billy Madison (1995) DVD from Amazon  Add to List: Add to movie listWrite Review +Request correction +Submit a plot +

Quick Movie Reviews

1 - 10 of 15 

Matthew Brady 10/06/2014 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

Billy Madison: "T-T-T-Today Junior!". Billy Madison is about a spoiled rich goof-off is forced to repeat grades 1-12 in order to inherit his father's business. When people ask me what is my biggest guilty pleasures movies of all time or something like that, I always say the good old Adam Sandler movies like: Waterboy, Happy Gilmore and Billy Madison. I know this isn't the best comedy of the face of the earth, but this movie brings a nostalgic feeling inside of me every time I watch the film. The jokes in the movie where pretty funny and Adam Sandler movies back in the late 90's really made me laugh and not feel bad about myself, but now his bringing out crap after crap.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

FSUNoles27TS 11/24/2012 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

People are sensitive when it comes to movies. This is Adam Sandler's funniest movie. It's dumb. Its more dumb than anyone can imagine, but come on...... dumb doesn't mean not good. Stop being so sensitive and enjoy a bunch of laughs from this classic. High re-watchability

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

SIngli6 03/04/2012 (0 of 1 found this helpful)

Rating of
0.5/4 

In a century where such men as Pol Pot, Joseph Stalin, Adolf Hitler, Benito Mussolini, Idi Amin, and Richard Nixon filled the hearts of decent men and women throughout the land with a deep-seated revulsion at their cancerous and genocidal malfeasance, it really is a testament to Adam Sandler's 'talents' that he could make all those figure combined infinitely more agreeable than the character of Billy Madison. If it weren't for Steve Buscemi's cameo, this film would be worse than the Holocaust.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Snoogans 04/27/2011 (1 of 1 found this helpful)

Rating of
2.5/4 

This movie is funnier than it had any right to be. I still laugh at this one more than any other Sandler movie.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

mitchellyoung 12/04/2010 (0 of 1 found this helpful)

Rating of
1.5/4 

This was the beginning of the annoying Sandler schtick where he yells his best jokes and adopts a pseudo-angry/pseudo-simpleton character that he's been abusing for the better part of a decade. There are a few small bits of humor, but Sandler's over-the-top character plainly ruins the movie.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Patrik 07/22/2010 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2.5/4 

Okey movie, Sandler's acting is so so. It gave me some laughs tough.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

sapien 02/26/2010 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2.5/4 

It's definitely one of Sandler's better movies.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

CaraMulli 09/02/2009 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

Definitely one of the best for quotes! And because, well, it has Adam Sandler!! Also, has some of the most fun things to quote/impersonate, like his dancing on the stairs, fight in the tub between shampoo and conditioner (ending with a quote I love to use about a golden swan!) and a song about going back to school. How can you not at least stand watching this movie?

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Alexa 03/12/2009 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
0.5/4 

This is a terrible movie. Skip It.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Bashtastic! 10/29/2007 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3.5/4 

There was a time when I had seen this movie so many times, I could quote every line. The plot is completely ridiculous, but you can't look away because you're laughing too hard.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 
1  2  Next  
 
 
Log In
Help on how to log into FilmCrave
Login with Facebook
Login with FilmCrave
 
 
What Members Are Doing
Movie Talk
New Movie Reviews
New Movie Lists
Movies First Seen in 2017 by royaluglydudes
Movies of 2017 by Stoney McStonerson
2009 Movies by Mr Cinema
movies of 2017 by skater4159
Movies I Want To See by Laura
Top Movie List by Jesse
Top Films of 1969 by Neobowler
Top Movie List by Seth

 

 

 

Contact FilmCrave Public Relations    

Advertise and Business

Developer API

Contact Us

Jobs

About us

SiteMap

 

Support FilmCrave

FAQ and Help

News and Press

Terms of Use

Privacy