Create Game Lists on MeltedJoystick.com
FilmCrave home
   Movies  Members
Search +
Searching... Close  
Are you sure you want to delete this comment?
  
 
  Login Using Facebook
Twitter
 
     
 

Predators (2010) Movie Reviews

Your Rating:
 
 
Buy Predators (2010) DVD from AmazonBuy Predators (2010) DVD from Amazon  Add to List: Add to movie listWrite Review +Request correction +Submit a plot +

Quick Movie Reviews

1 - 8 of 8 

Matthew Brady 04/26/2014 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

The film is about a group find themselves on alien planet where they find the predators have become the prey and they must come together if they have any hope of survival. This movie was way better then predator 2 but still not good as the first but this is a fun movie to watch.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Alex 12/02/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
1.5/4 

Better than the last two related movies but to me this movie was just like Pitch Black but not as good (that movie isn't good either). I was surprised at how good Adrien Brody was as an action star. I hope he continues the path and chooses more wisely next time.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Armando Sanchez 02/01/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

let me be honest,I actually enjoyed this film.was it better than the original predator?, hell no. was it better than predator 2?, hell yeah. and best of all,the cast was insane!,i loved the cast.the thing i hated about this film was that it was just slow and there were moments in the fil that should have been cut out or shortened.Nimrod Antal may not be considered a great filmmaker ( the vacancy, armored) but he does know what hes doing with this film.Robert Rodruigez was great as the producer.overall,the cast and the gore was all good.the plot was actually descent . and the characters could have been more developed.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

PsychoKing1227 02/01/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
1.5/4 

A rather piss-poor excuse for a remake, this film took the franchise of "Predator" and transformed it into an unsubstantial exploration of how graphic an action movie could be. The cast was ill-chosen, not the least of which was Adrien Brody as an homage to Arnold Schwarzenegger; and Topher Grace as a rather un-esteemed, disastrously-written quasi-villain, and Laurence Fishburne as a deluded "survivor" with imaginary friends. A let-down with watchable action sequences and little else.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Chris Kavan 11/29/2010 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2/4 

As long as all you're looking for is action with a fair amount of bloodshed, Predators is for you. Adrien Brody looked kinda buff, but I still don't buy him as a hardened mercenary. Characters are one-dimensional; just enough to get to know a little about them before they get hacked or blown away. Simple, violent, fun yet nothing spectacular.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Tasha 08/04/2010 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2/4 

was an okay movie. Never seen the first one so I don't know how to compare. But watching this one didn't make me curious to find out. Interesting enough to check out just because. Not one I'd watch again or suggest to someone when I'm asked "whats a good movie to check out."

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

The Film Rebel 07/14/2010 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3.5/4 

Finally! A sequel that lives up to the original. Director Nimrod Antal brings the gore, the thrills, and the kills in this reboot of a long dead franchise. Definitely check it out!

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Snoogans 07/13/2010 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2.5/4 

Very reminiscent of the first Predator movie. This one takes the series back to its prime essentials: the hunter and the hunted. The cast of characters are a diverse ensemble and each are well defined. The "who, where, and why" unfolds as the characters find out for themselves, which makes most of the movie unpredictable and full of surprises. The situations are believable and utilize the idea of out-smarting the hunter. The film relies on tension and survival, rather than straight forward action. More info is added to the Predator's mythology. All together, it's a strong entry to the series that any fan would enjoy and a good standalone film as well.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 
1    
 
 
Log In
Help on how to log into FilmCrave
Login with Facebook
Login with FilmCrave
 
 
What Members Are Doing
Movie Talk
New Movie Reviews
New Movie Lists
Movies I Want To See by dadams
Movies I've Watched by Chris Ghost
Top Movie List by Marugo
2009 by Karmand
To See: 2017 Movies by Alex
My Wish List by bigboy89
Top Movie List by Seth
My Wish List by Andrew

 

 

 

Contact FilmCrave Public Relations    

Advertise and Business

Developer API

Contact Us

Jobs

About us

SiteMap

 

Support FilmCrave

FAQ and Help

News and Press

Terms of Use

Privacy