Create Game Lists on MeltedJoystick.com
FilmCrave home
   Movies  Members
Search +
Searching... Close  
Are you sure you want to delete this comment?
  
 
  Login Using Facebook
Twitter
 
     
 

Get Him to the Greek (2010) Movie Reviews

Your Rating:
 
 
Buy Get Him to the Greek (2010) DVD from AmazonBuy Get Him to the Greek (2010) DVD from Amazon  Add to List: Add to movie list Write Review + Request correction + Submit a plot +

Quick Movie Reviews

1 - 8 of 8 

mitchellyoung 05/19/2012 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2.5/4 

I really wanted to like this movie. The cast is likable and Hill and Brand have great charisma together. Try as I might, though, I didn't laugh nearly as hard as at Forgetting Sarah Marshall and the film had a "forced sequel" quality to it, as if the director felt the need to up the ante by injecting more sex, drugs, and mayhem. Despite the rockstar plot points, a lot of these elements felt like they didn't flow organically from the plot and drowned out some of the sweeter character beats that the actors are given. Still funny at times (Diddy is a scene stealer,) but not as good or even as lampooning of the music industry as it could have been.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

smeagol 05/10/2012 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
0.5/4 

unwatchable it was so self absorbed and dire i couldn't bring myself to watch the end. nothingfunny about this movie except it got released. apperently its a comedy ? but it failed to make me laugh or even smile.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Chris Kavan 12/25/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2.5/4 

I enjoyed this about as much as I expected. If you enjoyed Forgetting Sarah Marshall, this is more of the same - raunchy humor, lessons learned and Jonah Hill and Russell Brand doing their things. Actually, I think Sean Combs had the best time - it's a lot of fun, but doesn't leave a huge lasting impression.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Adam Barber 10/15/2010 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

great comedy probally the best of the year, russell brand was in his element in this role, and Sean P.Diddy Combs was heaps funny. i give this film 5/5 stars, though its probally a comedy more suited to the younger market. and dont forget to stroke the wall lol

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Tasha 10/11/2010 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2.5/4 

So much funnier than I expected. I loved Rose Byrne's charachters music videos, too funny!

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Snoogans 06/12/2010 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3.5/4 

Fun times and lots of laughs. One of the best comedies this year. P. Diddy was surprisingly funny and had some of the best lines.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Freddie 06/05/2010 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

I'm giving this movie a very reserved three. The progression of the film itself was "eh." Some parts of it were just pointless, and some were just awkward and uncomfortable--but I couldn't stop laughing throughout. Hill and Brand are so so funny. The combination of Hill's very awkward sense of humor and Brand's sarcasm make the two of them together an unstoppable force.They are hilarious. The movie is really funny for anyone who wants to go see it...and a big hug to anyone named Jeffrey (lol).

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

MovieFlix.org 06/01/2010 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

 

I love Jonah Hill. All his movies are great and hilarious. I don't think there is any reason to doubt this will be equally hysterical!

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 
1    
 
 
Log In
 Login with Facebook
For members wanting to use FB to login, click here
remember me  
 
 
What Members Are Doing
Comments about...
New Movie Reviews
New Movie Lists
2014 best movies in order by smeagol
Movies I Want To See by Rod
best of 1967 by Ichabod Crane
Films for Nic by Mike
My Blu Ray Collection by Yojimbo
movies of 1943 by skater4159
Movies I've Seen by Sunbutt
Old Movies by Naveen

 

 

 

Contact FilmCrave Public Relations FilmCrave Friends    

Advertise and Business

Developer API

Contact Us

Jobs

About us

SiteMap

 

Support FilmCrave

FAQ and Help

News and Press

Terms of Use

Privacy

MeltedJoystick.com

Hitfix.com

GQTI.com

Hangar1.com

TrailerAddict.com

OVGuide.com

Digitaldreamdoor.com